We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not ideal for romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #41 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Book a few weeks ahead for best rates. We booked a month early and got it for average $115 a night.
Check-in time was too long. Need more people up front during busy check-in hours.
I requested room higher up because off other reviews. We got the 8th floor, perfect. I asked for a room way from the freeway, again because of other reviews. We got one on the side of the hotel, disappointed. Couldn't sleep unless the tv or radio was on.
There were a lack of outlets on the bedroom. Bring a power strip if you bring a dvd player or laptop to watch movies in the bedroom.
The rooms were very nice. The extra blanket in the closet was so nice. The pillows and bed was comfy. The two tvs were nice.
The bethroom was SO SMALL!! Good counter space. The counters seemed higher than normal. The TP is kinda hidden under the counter. The bath tub had a really SLOW drain. I talked to the front desk about it but they did nothing our entire 4 day stay.
Breakfast was good but need more options. I would have liked waffles. The french toast was terrible and bacon was over coked. Stick to the pancakes. More fruit options would be good at breakfast.
The evening reception was nice if you like chips and veggies. But the free drinks was a bonus.
Skip the restaurant (Atrium Grille) and go to O'Charlies across the street instead. Better prices and options.
The pool area was good. Bring your own towel because chances are they will be out of towels. The hot tub didn't work one of the days but was fixed by the next. The pool was warm even though it was an indoor/outdoor pool. It was nice to swim outside when a bunch of kids were at the pool.
Try to get to breakfast early. There will be long lines quick and tables fill up fast.
Overall it was nice. Next time we go away for our anniversary it'll be somewhere else.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better but a bit of a wait for elevators. Stay away from rooms near the elevators an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you sincerely for your review of the Embassy Suites Columbus on Trip advisor. We were very disappointed that we were unable to deliver the outstanding service that most of our guest enjoy while visiting our hotel. The employees at our hotel pride themselves in not only meeting guest expectations but exceeding them and unfortunately during your stay many items fell below your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your feedback.

Don Gantt

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is more of a family hotel or business trip. The whole 3rd floor was booked for some kids clothing thing. The elevators were constantly stopped at their floor. Took too long to check-in. Breakfast and evening reception was not as good as I expected for the rate of this hotel. Our tub had a SLOW drain that they didn't fix. Internet signal sucked. The pool was always out of towels. The hot tub was too hot and didn't work one of the days. There were out of control kids running around the pool and hot tub with no parents around. I told the front desk but they didn't do anything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you sincerely for your review of the Embassy Suites Columbus on Trip advisor. We were very disappointed that we were unable to deliver the outstanding service that most of our guest enjoy while visiting our hotel. The employees at our hotel pride themselves in not only meeting guest expectations but exceeding them and unfortunately during your stay many items fell below your expectations. The hotel is a family orientated hotel mainly on the weekends and very busy with corporate travelers during the week. I hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your feedback.

Don Gantt

General Manager
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here on business and did not realize it would be a 2 room suite. It was like a mini apartment, complete with everything you need. Also, in the evening there were free drinks and snacks. The free breakfast in the morning was extensive. I will definitely stay here each time I visit Columbus in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank allaboutcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide exceptional service and amenities to our guests and I am happy to hear that we did just that during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. Have a great day!

Don Gantt

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The pillow cases had an awful odor of cigarette smoke. Very noisy children could be heard all night screaming and yelling and running. The bathroom has no fan and the bathroom is very small. Breakfast eggs were rubbery and very uncomfortable setting. What a waste of time and money. Employees wash hands please for the next non-smoker.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you sincerely for your review of the Embassy Suites Columbus on Trip advisor. We were very disappointed that we were unable to deliver the outstanding service that most of our guest enjoy while visiting our hotel. The employees at our hotel pride themselves in not only meeting guest expectations but exceeding them and unfortunately during your stay many items fell below your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your feedback.

Don Gantt

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We book a month in advance and for a premium hotel brand we got a great price. When we arrived Saundra checked us in and she was awesome!!!!! She took her time and answered all of my questions, you can tell she loves her job. The room was super clean and the 2-40 inch flat screen tvs were the bomb. Free drinks in the evening all you want from 5-7pm, cool. Breakfast was great eggs, bacon, fried potatos, oatmeal, doughnuts and pastries. Next years Comic con we will stay here again. Thanks again Saundra

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. I will share your comments with my staff. The team here at the Embassy Columbus, Ohio thanks you for your loyalty and commitment to our hotel and to the Hilton Brand. Thanks again and have a great day!

Don Gantt

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here and got a good rate for 135.00, booked it 21 days prior and paid in advance. Hotel rooms were clean and towels were plentiful. Staff was very nice and accomodating to our needs. The elevators do need work, but can't blame that on anyone but the kids runing around with no guidance from parents. The breakfast was good also. The stay was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and I am happy to hear that we did just that during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. Have a great day

Don Gantt

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We arrived in Columbus fairly late in the evening without having booked a hotel and found the Embassy Suites on TripAdvisor. Given its fairly high ranking, we expected a bit better. Though every employee we encountered was professional and gracious, the facilities are subpar. Rugs are worn; there are gaps between the doors and the carpets, and worst of all our water in the bathroom sink was a bit dark. Breakfast the next morning was fun. There was an Ohio State football game that day so there were a lot of people wearing school colors and happy excited kids. The price was reasonable, but the place just isn't for me.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank jmargaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our , we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.

Don Gantt

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
3.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 143 in Columbus
905 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £112 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing