We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #81 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Fort Recovery, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

It was a nice place, just not as nice as other Embassy Suites I have stayed. The place was clean and that is the most important to me when staying somewhere. The evening reception was lacking in service at the bar and not any hot appetizers to munch on like other embassy suites I have been.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Don Gantt

General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    202
    116
    103
    130
See reviews for
374
116
28
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night while in town for an OSU game. Room was nice - clean, spacious. Very typical Embassy Suites. Breakfast was good. Can't go wrong with this hotel, other than it being a 15 minute drive from campus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljayglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and I am happy to hear that we did just that during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. Have a great day!

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have stayed at the Emabssy Suites for years and I've never been disappointed. Connie at the bar/restaurant, Bill/Will in bell services, and Peaches in administration were awesome examples of great public service. When my room was inadvertently charged for a meal service that I didn't utilize, Peaches researched the issue immediately and reslolved the issue promptly. Connie and Bill/Will were very helpful and responsive. The hotel is always clean and I always feel secure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank traveler1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Don Gantt

General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Overall great experience , could not ask for a better hotel for my family!!!!! The food was excellent, the staff very friendly. The hotel is very kid friendly, as all the Embassy Suites that I have been. Also they are apart of the Hot-wire network, so I was fortunate to experience a good price with such excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sheilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive. We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites service culture. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Columbus area you will choose our hotel again. Thanks again for your favorable review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We needed a place for an overnight stay in the Columbus area. We were traveling with my family of 2 adults and 2 children + an adult relative guest. We had a standard room with 2 beds that had a sitting room with a pull out couch. This was a great set up for us because there was a door between the bedroom and the sitting room that provided privacy for our guest for sleeping. Each room had a television which was also good.

The rooms were spacious, updated, and clean. The only issues of note was the highway noise could be heard in the bedroom area while sleeping. Also the air conditioner noise was very noticeable.

The breakfast comes with the room rate and really makes staying in the Embassy a good value because what you get is probably an $8-$10 breakfast if you were going to pay at a restaurant.

I was greeted nicely at check-in at 11:30pm at night and the other service staff were friendly.

I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryanjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. I will share your comments with my staff. The team here at the Embassy Columbus, Ohio thanks you for your loyalty and commitment to our hotel and to the Embassy Brand. Thanks again and have a great day!

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Book a few weeks ahead for best rates. We booked a month early and got it for average $115 a night.
Check-in time was too long. Need more people up front during busy check-in hours.
I requested room higher up because off other reviews. We got the 8th floor, perfect. I asked for a room way from the freeway, again because of other reviews. We got one on the side of the hotel, disappointed. Couldn't sleep unless the tv or radio was on.
There were a lack of outlets on the bedroom. Bring a power strip if you bring a dvd player or laptop to watch movies in the bedroom.
The rooms were very nice. The extra blanket in the closet was so nice. The pillows and bed was comfy. The two tvs were nice.
The bethroom was SO SMALL!! Good counter space. The counters seemed higher than normal. The TP is kinda hidden under the counter. The bath tub had a really SLOW drain. I talked to the front desk about it but they did nothing our entire 4 day stay.
Breakfast was good but need more options. I would have liked waffles. The french toast was terrible and bacon was over coked. Stick to the pancakes. More fruit options would be good at breakfast.
The evening reception was nice if you like chips and veggies. But the free drinks was a bonus.
Skip the restaurant (Atrium Grille) and go to O'Charlies across the street instead. Better prices and options.
The pool area was good. Bring your own towel because chances are they will be out of towels. The hot tub didn't work one of the days but was fixed by the next. The pool was warm even though it was an indoor/outdoor pool. It was nice to swim outside when a bunch of kids were at the pool.
Try to get to breakfast early. There will be long lines quick and tables fill up fast.
Overall it was nice. Next time we go away for our anniversary it'll be somewhere else.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better but a bit of a wait for elevators. Stay away from rooms near the elevators an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you sincerely for your review of the Embassy Suites Columbus on Trip advisor. We were very disappointed that we were unable to deliver the outstanding service that most of our guest enjoy while visiting our hotel. The employees at our hotel pride themselves in not only meeting guest expectations but exceeding them and unfortunately during your stay many items fell below your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your feedback.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is more of a family hotel or business trip. The whole 3rd floor was booked for some kids clothing thing. The elevators were constantly stopped at their floor. Took too long to check-in. Breakfast and evening reception was not as good as I expected for the rate of this hotel. Our tub had a SLOW drain that they didn't fix. Internet signal sucked. The pool was always out of towels. The hot tub was too hot and didn't work one of the days. There were out of control kids running around the pool and hot tub with no parents around. I told the front desk but they didn't do anything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you sincerely for your review of the Embassy Suites Columbus on Trip advisor. We were very disappointed that we were unable to deliver the outstanding service that most of our guest enjoy while visiting our hotel. The employees at our hotel pride themselves in not only meeting guest expectations but exceeding them and unfortunately during your stay many items fell below your expectations. The hotel is a family orientated hotel mainly on the weekends and very busy with corporate travelers during the week. I hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your feedback.

Don Gantt

General Manager
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
9.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#65 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
7.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing