We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite business hotel in Columbus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #32 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 15 October 2013

As a frequent business traveler to Columbus and a Hilton loyalist, I have stayed at many Hilton family properties in the Columbus area. This is my new favorite. The value you get for the room rate is high. It is convenient to the Easton area as well as New Albany and northeast Columbus. Minor caveat - it is hidden in an office park so slightly hard to find.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and I am happy to hear that we did just that during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. Have a great day!

Don Gantt

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast, rooms, clean, neat and comfortable. stayed with a large group of 30+ rooms and the entire staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great, room for everyone. Staff was friendly and helpful to 60 parents of soccer kids!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Suzette Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Don Gantt

General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hotel is convenient to shops yet in a quiet, safe area. Staff is friendly and accommodating. I've stayed 5 times in the last year and would definitely stay again. The Atrium Grille is a great place to eat in or have a meal delivered to your room. The complimentary breakfast is the best one I've encountered in the Midwest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Don Gantt

General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I booked 22 rooms for our soccer tournament. I was impressed from my first contact W/Cindy Anderson the event coordinator. She went above and beyond accommodating our team needs. She had the kitchen open at 6:15 (instead of 7) to make sure all our players ate before their 7 am games (without having to ask). After spending all day on the soccer fields we all enjoyed the evening reception in the lounge 2-hours of free drinks beer, wine and yes mixed drinks. But the service in the lounge was by far THE BEST. The bartender Vicky was courteous, friendly and very professional. She was there both nights we stayed and what a difference she made. Along with her barmaid Jasmine. We had pizza for our group of 50+ they both went above and beyond for both adults and children. Much appreciated by us parents, and the service they gave was OUTSTANDING, service you don't get these days. We use to stay at the Marriott but will for sure stay at the Embassy Suites with any chance we get in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Don Gantt

General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

It was a nice place, just not as nice as other Embassy Suites I have stayed. The place was clean and that is the most important to me when staying somewhere. The evening reception was lacking in service at the bar and not any hot appetizers to munch on like other embassy suites I have been.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Don Gantt

General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night while in town for an OSU game. Room was nice - clean, spacious. Very typical Embassy Suites. Breakfast was good. Can't go wrong with this hotel, other than it being a 15 minute drive from campus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljayglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and I am happy to hear that we did just that during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. Have a great day!

Don Gantt

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have stayed at the Emabssy Suites for years and I've never been disappointed. Connie at the bar/restaurant, Bill/Will in bell services, and Peaches in administration were awesome examples of great public service. When my room was inadvertently charged for a meal service that I didn't utilize, Peaches researched the issue immediately and reslolved the issue promptly. Connie and Bill/Will were very helpful and responsive. The hotel is always clean and I always feel secure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank traveler1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Don Gantt

General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 145 in Columbus
923 reviews
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £88 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing