We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus West
Ranked #69 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed there the night of 11/30/12. At first it seemed to be a nice property. I went out in the morning to find by back window of my car smashed out. 3 other vehicles had damage. The security officer and front desk knew about the vandalism for 2 hours! They didn't notify the police or file a reportI we had to call the police ourself! The general manager showed up and basically did nothing! She lied and was very unprofessional! We called the security company and the night watchman took full responsibility! He was the only honest one! Would have been nice though if he did his job! Did I mention the cars were parked right in front of the lobby door! Stay away from this property unless you want your car vandalized! Bernie B

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

I was dealing with both the Courtyard and the Holiday Inn in Hilliard, and the Courtyard was much easier to work with. I got constant voice mails at Holiday Inn, Courtyard I got a person on the phone. I was quoted only one price at the Courtyard while being quoted different prices at the other hotel. This hotel was very organized, and knew who I was when I came in, I felt as if they did want my business. And when we had our party, everything went smoothly and perfect. I recommend this hotel highly for any parties you may host!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We spent two nights for an Ohio State football weekend here and had a very enjoyable stay. We were in Room 419, which was good size, had a king bed, small sofa, desk and chair, and very nice bathroom. The AC/heat worked well. We paid about $135 a night including all the lugs. The walls are thin, however, and we heard a person talking very clearly in the next room. The hotel is modern and relatively new, with a beautiful indoor pool and whirlpool complex, free coffee, free internet access on a computer, and free daily newspapers. The buffet breakfast was standard but good. Parking is free and plentiful, and access from I-70 and I-270 is quick and easy. The hotel is in a commercial district several miles from downtown, Germantown and the university, and you can't walk anywhere except to a Waffle House. The staff is very friendly and helpful, however they advised us poorly by saying we could get a taxi back to the hotel after the football game. In fact, there were none to be found and we had a real struggle getting back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The stay was acceptable, the front desk staff was very friendly - the room was small, but clean. The design of the room made it almost impossible to watch TV while in bed. The pool and surroundings was set up very nicely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2CanStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Was in town for two nights for the state fair and the columbus zoo. The hotel is ok, not the best location because its in the middle of a factory/warehouse area and unfortunately you can't tell that from the pics of course but is close to the major interstate. The layout is weird because the pool and workout area is in the middle of the hotel with rooms surrounding.The rooms on the first floor have sliding doors and windows that open to the lobby area and pool which I think is kind of weird. The chlorine smell is so strong when you enter the front door it almost feels like you're entering some sort of aquarium attraction. The front desk employee Jordin was very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom needed some work done because there was a large rust stain around the drain area and the shower head had holes around it. Housekeeping did not clean the tub daily which is not cool because I have two small children that are too young to shower.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hotel is very interesting in that it has an open layout internally where the exercise room and pool are in the middle of the hotel and there are rooms with balconies that overlook both. We had a King Suite and were truly amazed at the size of these rooms. Just like other Courtyards, the multiple entrances are great so that you can easily get to your room through another entrance if you want. In terms of the staff, they were very nice and welcoming at check in. My only negative comment is that all the internal facing rooms AC units exhaust their warm air back into the open space within the hotel. We were there in the summer and it was pretty warm. I worked out at the exercise center and felt like I was working out in a Sauna. Overall this hotel is very interesting and I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

When you Book thru Orbitz the Staff almost seems angry about it. The location of the Hotel is in an industrial area where the only restaurant close by is a Waffle house.. Thank God for The Adult i.e.. porn Store Across the Highway. Great if you are a truck driver I guess. Upon check in they require you to Leave a Credit card for Incidentals...Which means.. We are gonna place bogus charges on your card..and we hope you wont notice. A 250 dollar charge showed up on the Credit card with no explanation after a one night stay. They lied and tried to blame Orbitz.. Orbitz had no record of the charges.. If the credit card hadn't been checked for an unrelated charge... They would have literally Stolen $250 dollars... This Hotel is run buy Thieves and Liars. I recommend sleeping in your car over staying at this Dump. In your car you could be robbed by a stranger.. At this hotel you get robbed by the Hotel itself.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.. there are nice ones off of Rome Hilliard and Highway 70.. or up in Dublin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
390 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#75 of 145 in Columbus
134 reviews
10 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#29 of 145 in Columbus
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus West

Address: 2350 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228-3822
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £76 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus West 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Courtyard Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing