We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsafe Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus West
Ranked #69 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My vehicle and 20+ others were broken into. The parking lot lighting is bad, no external security cameras, and the onsite security company did not do thier job. The management hides behind the signage: Not responsible for damage or stolen items.... The area is bad and not safe. I have stayed at the hotel twice and will never stay there agian..Avoid this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John316_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a soccer tournament, seemed like a very nice place at first glance. The next morning, 28 cars had been broken into. Several right across the front lobby door. They have no security cameras viewing parking lot. Although, they did have a security guard patrolling the premises. He must have been patrolling inside that night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mccauleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My husband, daughter and myself were in Hilliard for a family visit so we didn't spend too much time in the hotel. I was very impressed with the lobby. It was beautiful. The staff was very attentive and friendly. All doors are inside so it's very safe. The only thing I can say I didn't like was the breakfast isn't free. My daughter got 2 pieces of bacon and a banana and we were charged $5.00 for half a buffet. I would stay again but I will make sure to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I am a frequent business traveler and have stayed in many Courtyards but this one is below norm. First, it is a huge hotel oddly located in an industrial area. It has a big atrium with a pool, so the common areas reek of chlorine.
The wifi was weak and slow. Unacceptable in 2013.
The sofa in my room was fraying and there was someone else's coffee in the pot. And I am not a fan of the overpriced breakfast buffet (or any buffet). Many Courtyards have put in cafes where you order what you want and it is freshly made-I much prefer it, but today, I paid $9 for luke- warm oatmeal.
In short, this place desperately needs an update.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here for a soccer tournament in the area. The staff was friendly and accommodating--especially considering all the kids running around the hotel. The staff went out of their way for our group but also enforced quiet time--which I am sure the other guests appreciated. Overall, the hotel is clean, although my shower had some rust problems. My mattress had a divot in it and I kept sliding out of bed...but overall, it was a good experience. It would be nice to have more food options available nearby but, on the other hand, it was nice to have a bar inside the hotel--and the bartender was amazingly friendly(but the drinks are a bit over-priced).

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Karol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I had a birthday at your hotel, which was fine with the manager. By the time we get there at 4:00 until 10:00 we were at the pool. First of i told them it will be 20 ppl there but only 8 was staying tonight. We didn't sign a paper they did not tell us rules and regulations nothing. Nobody even told us we were being loud,next thing you know we getting kick out. The manager to my niece which is only 8. Why didn't the manager talk to me. When they came to my room and said get out my kids was sleep, The next thing u know kids playing soccer everywhere but we get kick out. You manger said cause we was black. IT'S ALOT THAT HAPPEN THAT NIGHT I SUGGEST PPL NOT TO STAY HERE. THEY ARE RACISIT ALOT HERE AGAINIST BLACKS DO NOT STAY HERE.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Walking in, the indoor pool smell had me doubting my company's choice. However, the staff was incredibly friendly and the room was spacious and clean. I was in a 4th floor room overlooking the pool as well and didn't have a problem with noise at all.

The full bar was a plus after 12+ hour days, and the workout facility was decent. If you are looking for a room with a city view, this hotel wouldn't be the right choice, but if highway access is needed, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kait414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
2.5 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
390 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#75 of 145 in Columbus
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus West

Address: 2350 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228-3822
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £74 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus West 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Courtyard Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing