We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Ranked #49 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was very pleased with our room. My only complaint, and it really is not a complaint towards this particular hotel, but since I booked late in the day, I was stuck with a smoking room. Why in this day and age are Hiltons not smoke free?
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable (other than the smoking smell but it was a smoking room, duh. The housekeeping staff did spray the room but with a smoking room there is very little you can do to get rid of the smell).
Breakfast was fantastic, we had omelets, sausage, doughnuts, and even chocolate milk...
One other weird thing is that you had to go outside to another building, to get to breakfast but it was fine.

Room Tip: There is a fun, and good value restaurant across the street called the Winking Lizard, great food (s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I want to thank you for taking your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am very proud of my staff and it is nice to see that they get recognized. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs the next time you are in the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    123
    80
    49
    36
See reviews for
147
100
31
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My guests had a great time there and my wife and I had a great wedding night there afterwards. Rooms are nice and clean and the staff answered any questions. Definitely would recommend to anyone, whether just staying one night or an extended time around the Columbus area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I am so pleased your group had a great stay with us. I am extremely pleased that we were able to take care of you and your new spouse as well. We take great pride in making sure all of our guests are treated in a "Legendary" fashion. I hope to see you and your new bride on your next visit to the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very good location, excellent service and staff very helpful with anything I requested. Rooms exceptional for space, bedrooms and kitchen convenient to use. Breakfast and dinner meals were a bonus, very good food and staff is most accomodating with what my needs were. Recommend to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I want to personally thank you for the kind response. My team works extremely hard at making sure every stay for every guest is "Legendary". I recently read your response at a team meeting and everyone was thrilled to know that our guests really do appreciate their hard work. Thank you once again and we look forward to serving your lodging needs next time you come to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. We were able to get a room at the very last minute; unfortunately, it was a smoking room and we could kind of smell the residue of cigarette smoke in the room. The room was clean; however, we discovered a couple of ants on the sleeper sofa the next morning. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Amenities were great and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giggles2871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. My staff takes customer service very seriously and I am pleased that you had a positive experience while staying with us. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

With the complimentary breakfast and managers reception during the business week, Homewood Suites is like home. I visit this particular Homewood Suites, by choice, for business, couple times a year. If something isn't right, they will make it right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I want to thank you so much for taking the time to such nice things about our location. We take great pride in making sure our guests feel at "home away from home". We look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Beds are delightful, Breakfast varied and good, personnel very helpful. Used computer room and workout room. This is a repeat stay, so obviously I'm pleased. This time, I hurt my toe and when I was at breakfast, the attendant noticed it and immediately got a bag of ice for me. So caring!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Florence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words concerning your recent stay with us. I am extremely pleased to hear that we delivered exceptional customer service concerning your injury and that your felt like you were treated as family. We take pride in our overall service to our guests. Thanks again and we look forword to serving your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendallville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Came across this hotel when we were planning our zoo trip and it seemed like it would suit our needs and price so I gave it a shot. So glad I did! We (my sister and I plus 2 friends) chose a 2 bed suite with a sofa sleeper. We were very impressed with the full kitchen and nice bathroom (2 sinks- 1 inside bathroom and 1 outside). Our room was in a very convenient location near the stairs and we had no problems sleeping due to noise like previous reviews state. The breakfast was delicious with many choices and the staff was super friendly and accommodating. The only hiccups we experienced were when we first checked in and our keys were not activated and the wrong room number was written down. Also, when we woke up in the morning, the light bulb in the bathroom went out. Other than that, it was a phenomenal experience and I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in the area. Thanks Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. I have passed on your comments to my staff and I am thrilled that your experience was what we promised. Thank you again for your time and I hope to see you on your next visit to the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#41 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Address: 115 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-1413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Worthington Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Worthington
Columbus Hilton
Columbus Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing