We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location to Arena” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Ranked #16 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location to Arena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Just went here for a quick getaway. There was a hockey game the night we stayed there, but did not attend. A lot of the bar and restaurants around the area get pretty crowded around gametime. Hotel was great, smooth check in, clean and updated room. Request a city view and high floor...great views. We did priceline this hotel for under 50 dollars.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rusty0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Dant, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
So glad you enjoyed your view of the downtown area during your stay, and that our Priceline rates were available for your use! I look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the Columbus area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    465
    246
    105
    59
See reviews for
209
201
56
837
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

I stayed at the Columbus Hyatt Regency Dec. 29, 2011. The rooms have a contemporary, urban chic feel, but are still relaxing and comfortable. Cozy bed, fridge, toothpaste in the bathroom, and great view of the city. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful during check-in. The really great part about this hotel is its location though - within walking distance of a movie theater, the arena where the Jackets play and shows come through, a fun sing-along piano bar called "The Big Bang Dueling Pianos," and all the stores, restaurants, and bars on High Street. The hotel is connected to the Convocation Center which has a small food court if you don't want to pay the high costs of hotel food. Would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mother_cow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Dant, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Hello!

Thank you for your positive feedback on Hyatt Regency Columbus! As I'm sure you could tell, we have recently underwent a $12 million renovation, and it is good to hear that it is paying off when our guests have a great stay! Our authentic, friendly service is something we pride ourselves on. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and hope to be of service to you the next time you find yourself in need of accommodations in the Columbus area.

Sincerely,
Tim Dant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed at this Hyatt for the conection to the convention center. We had a nice room on the 18th floor. The decor is modern and the room was very clean. Our service was pretty good overall. All the people we dealt with were very nice. We chose to valet park which added about $30 a day with tip. We took the kids to the pool which was a let down. It's a small square and kind of dark and dreary. The work out room looked newer. You may want ear plugs because the hallways are loud at night and in the morning. There is a starbucks on the second floor.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorien72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Dant, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
I am happy that were you able to experience the convenience of our great location in the Arena District! We have obviously made a lot of updates recently and it's nice to hear that they helped make your stay more pleasant. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the pool area, and that the noise level you experienced was less than desirable. I look forward to the opportunity to give you a flawless stay the next time your travels bring you to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Excellent place to stay during my seminar. Restaurants all within walking distance. Fitness center on-site was very large and wide variety of weights and machines. Wish I had more time in my room, very comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowagirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Dant, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Hello!

Thank you for the positive feedback about Hyatt Regency Columbus! We recently updated the overall look of our fitness center, and added new machines. I'm glad to hear you were able to make use of it while you were with us! I look forward to hosting you again the next time you find yourself in the Columbus area.

Sincerely,
Tim Dant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency for an anniversary/Christmas shopping weekend. We have driven past this hotel thousands of times and always wondered what it would be like to stay here, since we had stayed in the Hyatt Regency Chicago twice and loved it. We were not dissapointed. The rooms had been completely rennovated within the last year. We were attending a Blue Jackets game AND a concert at Nationwide Arena that weekend, as well as dinner at Bucca Di Beppo, so the location just couldn't have been better. It is in a very short walking distance to the arena and all that the district has to offer, as well as to downtown and the Short North. As far as shopping went, it is only a 5-10 min drive to Easton Town Center or to The Mall at Tuttle Crossing. The Hyatt's "Bar on 2" provided an excellent atmosphere when getting back to the hotel after a long day of activities. The hotel staff was very welcoming and eager to help, rooms were very stylish and clean, and as I already mentioned the location is perfect!

Room Tip: Higher rooms provide a great view of downtown!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim_Dant, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
I was so happy to read your review! It's always nice when you know you have created an atmosphere that gives a guest a great experience. I am glad we were able to be a part of your busy weekend and hope you will stop and stay again the next time your travels bring you to the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Was staying here for a company party stayed overnight had a very pleasent eperience. Staff was more than accomidating to us. will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Choose the triangle rooms on the south end of the hotel, offers a great view of Downtown Columbus
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCMotts09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

They just redid the rooms which was a much needed improvement... but the rest of the hotel is dreary. The lobby and public areas need a major redo. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Self parking is about a 15 minute event accross the street. If you take the sywalk back it is a maze through about 3 or four buildings. I used to stay at the Capital Hyatt and preferred that location but it was recently sold to the Sheraton SPG brand. Will probably continue to stay there. Much better parking access and the staff are tops.

Room Tip: I prefer the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Columbus

Property: Hyatt Regency Columbus
Address: 350 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
#23 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#32 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
633 guest rooms, including 16 suites, and Hyatt business plan rooms... connected to the Greater Columbus Convention Center. 63,000 sq ft meeting space, including 15,500 sq ft ballroom and 32 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing