We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with decent amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
Ranked #93 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 11 March 2012

With our family of 3 we opted to stay for one evening and got a great price through Priceline of $54 plus tax. Breakfast is not included but there are plenty of eateries up the road on I-71 at Polaris. Rooms include coffee maker and fridge. Indoor pool was nice as was the fitness facility. I had stayed here previously several times when it was the Mariott North. The Continent area used to be a very popular area but is now lacking in things to do, but the proximity to everything up north in Columbus makes it a great place to stay. Our room was quiet on the 8th floor. Staff were nice and helpful. Room options are king or 2 double beds, smoking or nonsmoking.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabbageroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for being our guest…proximity to the most popular venues in Columbus is one of our strengths and I’m glad our central location met your needs. FYI although we don’t have any rooms where smoking is permitted, we do have rooms on the first floor with easy access to the outside which smokers seem to find convenient. See you again soon I hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, large size. Full time wi-fi, pool, hot tub, and exercise room. And, lots of conference space. Friendly shuttle to and from airport. Great breakfast buffet, including large hot selections and great fruits and yogurt as well.

Room Tip: Away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneTravelerColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for the synopsis…you touched on all the points that seem important to today’s travellers. We recently did some upgrades to our Wi-Fi and Fitness Center and it sounds like you appreciated them. Please come back and see what we do next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband, myself and our little nephew stayed here the day after Christmas. The hotel is beautiful, the staff was super friendly and the room was immaculate! Very clean. The bed was comfortable and everything was in order as it should be :) I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and if I need a place in Columbus to stay..this is where we will be going! :)

Room Tip: ALWAYS check WWW.TRIPADVISOR.COM before staying anywhere! Reviews are the best way to get a good ide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinstriped_cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

We certainly appreciate you choosing to spend part of your holiday with us, and the kind words. Comfortable beds, very clean rooms, and super friendly staff are the basics to ensure a great stay and I’m glad we met your expectations. See you soon I hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Large rooms, good breakfast spread though the restaurant tends to get crowded when the hote is full, convenient shuttle bus service to and from the airport and nearby office areas and malls. Good service at the reception and in the rooms

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunkmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

I’m pleased that you appreciated the rooms, the breakfast, the service, and the free shuttle. Our central location is very convenient for many business travellers, but the airport shuttle also extends within a four mile radius of the hotel to assist people like you who choose not to rent a car. I’m glad we were here for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Our family wanted to stop in Columbus to spend the night before heading to our final destination the next day. We used Priceline and spent the night at Crown Plaza Columbus North. It was late in the evening when we arrived and check in was simple and quick. Our room was clean and quiet, and we were able to get the rest we needed during our stay. The hotel may be a little dated; however, we found it be a great place to stay - especially for the price paid. The pool area was very nice, and the staff was friendly and efficient. We would have no problem coming back to this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

We look forward to having you all back. We have some plans to update several areas of the hotel in the coming months…nothing to disturb your quiet time, but certainly some updates that you will appreciate on top of the friendly service you already experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The entrance to the hotel is spacious. There were conventions going on, but check in was still within minutes. Our room was adequate, comfortable bed (very important to us). We changed and headed down to get a snack. Although the restaurant was closed preparing for dinner, the bar tender hailed us over and advised he could get us food! We quickly received a very large chicken quesadilla, and couldn't finish it all! Only down side of this hotel is that they built it right on the freeway, so if you have a back room, you will hear traffic noise. Overall experience was great. Staff was friendly, we were greeted several times.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from freeway. I think it was the west, or south side of the hotel is on a major r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoatLadyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thanks for staying and I am glad the bartender took such good care of you. You are right about the quesadilla’s, they are more of a meal than an appetizer, great for sharing or when you are hungry. Please come back when you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer am anderen Ende des Hotels sind ruhig aber weit zu laufen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#52 of 144 in Columbus
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Address: 6500 Doubletree Ave, Columbus, OH 43229-1111 (Formerly Marriott North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £70 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Columbus North provides all of the amenities needed to ensure that your stay is perfect including more than 60 HDTV channels, wired and wireless high-speed Internet, all new Precor fitness center as well as a 24-hour business center. We are located north of Columbus and complimentary shuttle service is available to any location within a 4 mile radius. We are within a few miles of Polaris Fashion Mall, Easton Town Center and Tuttle Mall. I-71 is easily accessible to visit the Ohio Expo Center & State Fairgrounds (Ohio State Fair) and Columbus Crew Stadium. We are close to The Ohio State University, home of the Buckeyes and the Horseshoe (OSU Football Stadium) as well as the Jerome Schottenstein Center. Additional nearby attractions include golf at Muirfield Village Golf Club, home of the PGA Memorial Golf Tournament, the Columbus Zoo, Franklin Park Conservatory and COSI. With over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, the Crowne Plaza Columbus North can accommodate large groups up to 1,000 people. We'll make your weddings, conference or banquet memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing