We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat the Crabcakes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Columbus Airport Marriott
Ranked #24 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eat the Crabcakes”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

In town one night for a meeting the next day. Hotel is a typical Marriott, clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and very eager to make sure your stay is pleasant. The room is nicely furnished, with a comfortable bed. The temperature controls could have been better as I could not get the room to a comfortable temperature. We ate dinner in the restaurant and I must say the crab cakes were excellent. Being in Ohio I was not sure what to expect when you order crab cakes but they were very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Our Crabcakes are favorites among our guests! We are glad that you enjoyed them and appreciate you sharing your comments. Come back soon for some more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    91
    40
    16
    10
See reviews for
74
40
19
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ellettsville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staff was friendly, the Housekeepers were friendly. We arrived early and they got us in.
it seems as if the location was perfect for anywhere you may go in Columbus. It was a 10 minute drive for 2 very good resturants. Cap city and Skillet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samandjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for acknowleding our freindly staff. They strive to make each guest's stay memorable. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Good hotel, yes very big, nice lobby area. What I think makes this hotel a winner is the friendly staff. The staff at the Riverside Cafe where helpful and professional. The room service staff was also very helpful. You know when you stay at hotel and everything is just good, that is what I can say.

The room is average, TV has pay per view, room service was good. For us it is a little far from our sons college, but when you have a 635AM flight and it is snowing, this is perfect. Airport Shuttle starts at 430 AM.

Room Tip: Average Rooms so I think they are all the same, except some suites they have
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for acknowledging our team members and the service that they provided during your stay. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others regarding the Columbus Airport Marriott. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very nice property and very friendly staff! We stayed here after learning our flight had been cancelled and rebooked for the morning. The staff was professional and super friendly. I think every Marriott Employee said "Hello" to me during my stay. Their Breakfast was one of the best we've seen offered. Snow threatened to hit the area in the morning, so we utilized their free Airport Shuttle service making transportation one less thing for us to worry about in the morning. It was the great Customer Service that really put this place over the top for us. They wre fantastic and very professional. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommed this property!

Room Tip: Our room didn't have a Fridge or Microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiianTito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you! We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We enjoy serving our guests and making a difference with each one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Nice large hotel. Prices are as bit high but other than that this hotel is very clean. Good breakfast at restaurant. Bed is very comfortable! Staff extremely friendly. Check in was a breeze. The only drawback is for the price there is no fridge or microwave in the room. Hopefully those appliances will be added in the room since the hotel is doing some remodeling.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience.We are delighted that your stay with the Columbus Airport Marriott was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is a great hotel for activities that tie in with an airport activity...a "stay-the-night-before-you-fly" in particular. We always stay here when we have an early flight the next day. We have found the front desk to be very prompt and helpful, cordial. Rooms were always fresh, stocked to our preference (re pillows/towels). If you have an elite status, which you can get by staying frequently or with Marriott's premium Visa Signature Card, you have access to the concierge lounge. Unfortunately not open on weekends, so a complementary breakfast is included. Our flights are early enough that we leave the hotel on the complimentary shuttle before breakfast opens. C'est la vie. But it's the condition of the facility, the friendliness of staff and easy in and out that keeps us going back. We also leave the car in the parking lot during our trip. Dining room has great food, but service can be slow.

Room Tip: Corner room, away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Great comments! We have so many guests that stay with us prior to catching a flight out of Port Columbus. Thank you for sharing your experience and preferences with others. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I recently stayed here for a business trip. The front desk staff is friendly and professional. The concierge in the lounge is terrific. She went out of her way to make sure my evening was pleasant and was pretty knowledgeable about the sports scene in Columbus. In spite of being busy Ciera made me feel like I was her only guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkang007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for acknowledging our team for their exemplary service they provided. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#56 of 143 in Columbus
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#33 of 143 in Columbus
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbus Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Airport Marriott

Property: Columbus Airport Marriott
Address: 1375 N Cassady Ave, Columbus, OH 43219-1524 (Formerly Radisson)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of it all at Columbus Airport Marriott, the closest full-service Marriott to downtown Columbus and the Port Columbus International Airport. Our Columbus airport hotel's perfect location provides travelers with convenience for a business trip or leisure vacation. With Columbus Airport Marriott's great location and comfortable accommodations, you have an ideal solution among the Columbus airport hotels or hotels near Columbus' city center. Stay with us at Columbus Airport Marriott and experience our great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Columbus Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Airport Marriott Hotel Columbus
Marriott Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing