We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for Airport property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Columbus Airport Marriott
Ranked #30 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at the property while attending a society meeting. Property was the host hotel for the meeting. Upon check in I was pleased with the lobby and property layout. The reception was very friendly and attentive to the needs of the guest. Gave good advice on food and parking.

Breakfast was not expensive and I suggest you eat in the hotel and not the neighboring Waffle House. The bar staff are friendly and helpful. Stayed 3 nights and would use the property again. They do run a shuttle to the nearby Easton Shopping complex.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elwood E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending your meeting at the hotel. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations during their stay. Thank you for your business and your positive comments about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a typical airport hotel with over used and tired rooms. The lobby "could" be impressive but again is a very used property. The a/c in the room struggled to cool the room to a comfortable temp but the beds were new and comfortable. I'm a Marriott loyalist but would not stay at this property again unless they renovate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgordon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are sorry that your stay with us was not excellent. We appreciate your feedback regarding the quality of our product and the need for renovation. We recently updated our lobby and have plans to add the M Club Lounge before the end of the year. We hope to have you stay with us again as we continue to add enhancements for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Love staying at this hotel. The rooms are very clean and the lobby is comfortable and inviting. A great place to meet up with colleagues. The best part of the entire stay is the Starbucks in the lobby! The staff is fantastic, especially Milita. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others regarding your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The staff is exceptionally kind, pleasant and for the most part pretty effective. The property is well kept and unbelievable quiet for an airport property. Restaurant is fine for hotel food. Overall a very pleasant place to stay. Usually Marriott is good at recognizing loyalty but for some reason they did not acknowledge my status and I was assigned a room in the worst possible location ( adjacent to vending machines and elevator). I went to the house telephone and there was a near immediate response with the fastest delivery of a key to a quieter room. NO hassle at all. I called to ask if there was a concierge lounge and the first response was it was only for platinum members and no others. That was incorrect, but I sort of had to beat it out of them that was available to me.
This is such a nice property with well-trained staff, it's difficult to complain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appaltripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are pleased that you had a positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share with others about our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The public areas are very inviting with a fountain to ease the stress. The room elevators are a bit of a hike from check-in. The rooms could use some updating but the most important aspects of temperature control and bed comfort were excellent. The concierge lounge had a limited selection of hot food, but ample selection of cold. The shuttle is a convenient short trip to the airport. My room was very quiet with no plane noise.The staff was very friendly and professional. I would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank ResortMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Patrick at Front Desk so very welcoming and awesome. Hotel very nice comfortable beautiful clean lots of parking room clean elevators quick as well close to places to eat even within walking distance if needed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank istrainer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for recognizing Patrick for his outstanding customer service! He is a great ambassador of our hotel and ensures all guest's have a positive experience. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Marriott is very nice. Staff was more than accommodating. Was able to address food allergies. All friendly. I stayed on the 5th floor.....It was awesome. Nice food and beverages in the lounge. Would recommend for group trainings. Nice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Columbus Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

We are pleased to hear that our team was able to accommodate your food requests. Our team strives to make a difference with each of our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#53 of 143 in Columbus
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#31 of 143 in Columbus
378 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbus Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Airport Marriott

Address: 1375 N Cassady Ave, Columbus, OH 43219-1524 (Formerly Radisson)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £95 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the center of it all at Columbus Airport Marriott, the closest full-service Marriott to downtown Columbus and the Port Columbus International Airport. Our Columbus airport hotel's perfect location provides travelers with convenience for a business trip or leisure vacation. With Columbus Airport Marriott's great location and comfortable accommodations, you have an ideal solution among the Columbus airport hotels or hotels near Columbus' city center. Stay with us at Columbus Airport Marriott and experience our great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Columbus Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Airport Marriott Hotel Columbus
Marriott Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing