We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay and Value”
Review of Comfort Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn North
Ranked #84 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Greenfield, Indiana
1 review
“Great Stay and Value”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel was very clean and was recently updated. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the staff were great. I will definitely consider staying here again, when I travel back to Columbus. Also the waters, cookies, and mints were nice complimentary items upon arrival.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    114
    45
    24
    36
See reviews for
116
64
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

When I booked this hotel I was concerned that it would be a dump because of the very good price. Was I ever surprised. The carpet was clean, room was a nice size and the bathroom well kept. I usually look for dirt in corners. This is a good indication of how well the cleaning crew does their job. There was no dirt in the corners. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The location is handy to OSU, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FosterLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is Very Clean with Helpful Staff, Great Breakfast, Very Safe, easy access to major roads and restaurants. I Stay Here 6 times a Year.... Never A Problem .. 5 Stars........ THANKS, BOB NANCE

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed here a couple times on my visit to Columbus, Ohio. When you walk in it kind of throws you off. As far as the décor. But, this is a great hotel stay at. Everything was clean. The water, cookies, and mints in the room was a nice jester. Overall this is somewhere I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, OH
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here 11/21, for 2 nights, visiting with family in Columbus.
the price was great, but the motel was just OK, the breakfast room was big and airy but the choices were slim.
The hallways were very dirty and I told the manager, but the next door, they were not swept.

The bed was comfortable, which was a plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Needed to book last minute due to weather. We were very pleased with our entire stay. The staff is friendly. The hotel is clean and well maintained. We were happy with the room and comfy bed. The water and treats were a nice touch. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingswimmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed over night at this hotel and once again, we were very satisfied with our stay. A quite and well maintained hotel with friendly staff. The room was well prepared and we even had some goodies awaiting for us, chocolate chip cookies.

Thank you fir the great stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge&Marielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#38 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#46 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
1.9 mi away
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
#93 of 143 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North

Property: Comfort Inn North
Address: 1213 E Dublin Granville Rd, Columbus, OH 43229-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#49 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have great Location,Great Value,Clean Rooms,Delux Continental Breakfast,Big size Pool, Free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn Columbus
North Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing