We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay when travelling”
Review of Comfort Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn North
Ranked #79 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great stay when travelling”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My Wife and I stayed on April 1st to 2nd while travelling. The Staff were great and the room was perfect. We had a King Bed and it was very comfortable. The Breakfast was also very good. It had eggs, sausage and there were waffles, Danish, Toast and cereal as well. Lots of choice and gave us a good start to the day. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired65Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    115
    49
    25
    36
See reviews for
118
71
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here 1 night on our trip home from Florida. We were very impressed with the comfort and cleanliness of this motel. Loved the extra pillows and comfortable bed ! The fact that it was pet friendly was a plus and the rate was very affordable. Will definitely plan this as a stop again !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaJackson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here 2 nights last week and thought everything was very solid. The room was nice and there was a nice breakfast with plenty of seating. There also was a good Mexican restaurant across the road that we went to and liked. I'll look this one up if I'm ever back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We traveled to Columbus for a Girl's weekend out and also for Cheerleading competition at the convention center in which my granddaughter competed. The check-in process was quick and painless and the owners were exceptionally nice, seeing that all our needs were met. Rooms were clean and comfortable and rates were reasonable. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone traveling to the Columbus area.

Room Tip: We asked for and received adjoining rooms that made the stay more like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We checked in late when the pool was close to closing but front desk extended the hours for us so we could unwind after long road trip. That was very much appreciated.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Would stay there again.
Continental breakfast, proper cutlery would have been better than plastic forks and knives that were a real challenge to fight the waffles with.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank plyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting Columbus and have always found it very nice. The rooms are always comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts are better than the normal ones you get and very good. We will continue to stay at this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very nice, clean hotel. Halls and our room smelled of smoke, though had non smoking room. The gentlemen working at desk were very kind and friendly. The huge breakfast room and assortment of fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, eggs and meat was one of the nicest continental breakfasts I have seen at a hotel. So close to restaurants at Polaris Mall, or downtown to Columbus. Plan on staying again for next biz trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlgmomrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.3 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#81 of 143 in Columbus
892 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#38 of 143 in Columbus
236 reviews
2.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Grand Columbus North
Magnuson Grand Columbus North
#110 of 143 in Columbus
170 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North

Property: Comfort Inn North
Address: 1213 E Dublin Granville Rd, Columbus, OH 43229-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have great Location,Great Value,Clean Rooms,Delux Continental Breakfast,Big size Pool, Free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn Columbus
North Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing