We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn North
Ranked #82 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Smelly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The best part of my stay was the staff who were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite even though there were several soccer teams staying there. However, as soon as you walk into the corridor there is an odor and that was in the room as well. I always travel with Lysol but even after spraying everything twice the odor still existed. The room was clean but the bathroom needed updating (missing paint on the wall). The beds were comfortable. The room was equipped with a refrigerator but it never got very cold. The same was true with the room, even though I had the A/C turned on high.
The dinning area looked shabby. There was wallpaper pealing off the wall and they were storing headboards for the beds in one corner along with fold up tables. The breakfast was fine with fruit, cereal, make yourself waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, English muffins, and warm fake eggs and sausage to make an egg muffin. The staff did their best to clean the tables
I have family in the area and this is the 3rd motel that I have stayed in. Not sure that I will return.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you get a room on the 2nd floor make sure you can carry your bags or if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    114
    45
    24
    36
See reviews for
116
64
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a free stay with the rewards program. Standard room that was a little small but very cozy and super comfortable. I am now tracking down a set of the same pillows used by Comfort Inn's, thats how amazing they are. Always simply the best sleep in a Comfort Inn. Breakfast was great as usual, and the pool was lovely for a morning swim before checking out. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
151 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. It has nothing to fancy, nothing that will WOW you, but it is a nice hotel. The staff are very attentive, when I checked in I needed wanted my room changed, without hesitation they were able to accommodate me. This is a good choice if you are in the area, nice clean, quiet rooms.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AH_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for one night on a Friday. It was comfortable, lobby was clean and also room had just been shampooed. The staff was accommodating even with the amount of traffic that was coming through at one time. It seem as though its busy with area conventions and college activities which they seem to be use to dealing with. Rooms do seem to be a bit aged and needs some updating in the bathrooms,however it was clean which ultimately matters the most.

Room Tip: It is very convenient and right off the expressway, so easy in and out access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vision293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here two nights, Thursday and Friday. On the first night, there were relatively few people there, so it was quiet. But on Friday night the motel was almost full and there were a lot of loud, obnoxious and inconsiderate guests.

They were slamming doors, talking loudly, running in the halls, and yelling well past midnight. Then in the morning there was a second round of yelling and door slamming. In the room next to us a guy kept yelling (loudly) to be let in the room. I kind of expect this kind of behavior at low end motels like Knights Inn or Red Roof, but at Comfort Inn I expect a higher standard of behavior among fellow guests and it was unfortunately not met at this establishment.

They did offer a slight price adjustment for the second night due to the noise. But in retrospect I still felt that I paid too much. It was still almost $75/per night including taxes. It used to be that if you paid that much for a room you would be guaranteed a peaceful and quiet place to stay...not anymore. For this is not the first time this has happened to me at a Comfort Inn.

As for the room itself, it was commodious and clean, but the shower was noisy. The hallways seemed a little dingy. They had a full breakfast but I wish it would have run past 9;30. The motel was located in a rather unpleasant part of Columbus with lots of traffic, noise, and run down buildings.

Given the chance, I probably would have stayed somewhere else. Surely there are quieter, more affordable places in nicer neighborhoods closer to Columbus.

Room Tip: Take a good look at the parking lot and corridors near your room before you check in or reserve. if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabscuttle02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My son and I stayed at the Comfort Inn North for 2 nights while visiting colleges. There were very noisy people that stayed up very late, and got up very early, in the room next to ours the first night. That ruined my sleep somewhat, but no fault of the hotel. The second night was much better. The breakfast was good both mornings. My high school son enjoyed swimming in the pool one of the nights. We needed more Kleenex and toilet paper the second night and it was no problem getting those items from the front desk. Overall, it was a good stay and we would go back. My family has stayed at Comfort Inns many times in different cities.

Room Tip: Lower level room, near lobby, very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsquared67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

My friends and I were in town for a wedding. The staff were very accommodating and allowed us to check in early, and the hotel room was fresh and clean. The beds were also very comfortable, and the free hot breakfast was pretty good! Overall a great stay at a great price!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
1.9 mi away
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
#93 of 143 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North

Property: Comfort Inn North
Address: 1213 E. Dublin Granville Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#49 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have great Location,Great Value,Clean Rooms,Delux Continental Breakfast,Big size Pool, Free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn Columbus
North Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing