We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We are stopping in Columbus on a road trip. We read about the Short North district and wanted to stay near by. This is hotel is very close to the very cool Short North district (5-10min walk). Hotel staff is super friendly and helpful. Hotel is incredibly clean, new fixtures and rooms, and well priced. Even has HBO, free wifi. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Hem1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof121, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our inn. We are in the final stages of a complete renovation and looking forward to showing our new hotel off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

As stated in other reviews, the location is outstanding if you are interacting with OSU in any way.
A simple version of the Red Roof with no frills. They are currently remodeling the rooms and I had the good fortune of getting one that was recently remodeled. It was obviously clean with a good twist IMO, hardwood floors and rugs. So much more sanitary in the long run. Nice choice in their remodeling.

When they are finished with renovations it will be a very good value as a 2 star property. At least for the next couple of years.

The staff was courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasternTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof121, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are about to complete our renovation program and our change to Red Roof Plus! We are excited to show our hotel to our guest. Please stop and see us again and we may just WOW you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Chris manager accommodated our needs and was pleasant and understanding of our situation. We will definitely contact red roof inn for future stays. And we plan to use the redicard for future stays. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acasey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof121, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to assist you with your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Pam, was the Hotel Attendant that helped me at the Front Desk and everything I needed or any concerns she addressed!! The New Renovations that's underway will definety make me always come back to this Red roof inn when I'm in the Columbus area

Room Tip: I hope and pray they put a fitness center in the new upgrade Red Roof inn Plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrocker J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof121, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. Pam is a major asset here and I am glad she was able to assist you. We arexcited about the renovations and cant wait to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Front desk personnel couldn't be better. Room clean, large and VERY comfortable. Location perfect for me. Without asking was upgraded to the larger king bed room and that was perfect. Plan to stay there in the future because the location was excellent for the university.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ds G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof121, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your review of the inn. I will be sure to share this with the staff. The next time your in town, please stop by and see our new renovated rooms. I really think you will like them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here for the Miley Cyrus concert and was thoroughly surprised. Was in walking distance to the show; had restaurants very near by. The walls were a little thin - could hear outside pedestrians, but was to be expected in a college town!! Room was clean - had no complaints! Would definitely stay here again! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof121, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to review our inn. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. The next time your in town for anything at the "Shots", please visit us again. We have just started our major renovations and the "new" rooms look great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is the nicest Red Roof in Columbus. The rooms are excellent now, but will be even better after the remodel is completed with the Red Roof + update. TV has already been upgraded with flat screens and HD.
The people here are great, from management to the house keepers. Maintenance is top notch.
Access is very easy, and the area is very nice as well. Plenty of eating establishments close by.
Top notch, can't recommend this Roof enough, and I have been in plenty of them over the years.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rush426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoof121, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you very much for your great review. I will share it with the rest of the team here at OSU. We are really excited about the renovations and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
1.9 mi away
Varsity Inn
Varsity Inn
#107 of 143 in Columbus
140 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University

Address: 441 Ackerman Road, Columbus, OH 43202-1569
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#14 Business Hotel in Columbus
#14 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £51 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Ohio State University Hotel Columbus
Columbus Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing