We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Red Roof I ever stayed at!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
Ranked #32 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2009

I have been to several Red Roof's over the years and this was probably the best. Very close to OSU for football or other attractions. The Hotel was very clean from the lobby to our room. The staff was very courteous and helpful, giving directions to area restaurants and other locations that we wanted to visit. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kusche25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2009

We've stayed here several times while a family member had surgery and follow-up treatment at OSU Medical Center. Ask for a discount for medical treatment because they don't advertise it. The price and locations are good, rooms clean and serve their purpose. I felt safe staying there unlike I did in other areas of Columbus (as in I-71 @ SR 161). There are restaurants, grocery stores close by and and isn't far to shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pentecostalmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

This is a very nice location for people with pets, as there is alot of grass so you can walk your dog.

There are eateries...grocery store.....convenience store within a short walking distance.

I did see one problem, the cleaning staff appears to be very slow. Had to ask for my room to be cleaned and then still had to wait, which almost made us late for dinner reservations.

One clerk advised us of a certain policy the hotel has regarding pets, but when asked to produce the documentain she was unable to do so.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogs-R-Us-WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

The room was tiny and consisted of the average hotel amenities (suave products, itchy blankets, etc). It was OK for a place to sleep for one night, but I wouldn't stay any longer.

Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank JAVJAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

This is my first economy hotel choice for Columbus. Ideal location (next to many restaurants, supermarket, gas station...all of which are within walking distance). I have stayed at this motel 10-12 times already.

Downside: The hotel can be noisy, as it is very popular. There is also no continental breakfast (coffee only).

Upside: The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and the price is affordable.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hypshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

i had 2 issues with my stay, first they put me in a room on the ground floor which i didn't deem safe. secondly the room reeked. the windows couldn't be opened and if i were staying on the second floor i'd have left the door open to ventilate, but alas. i wasn't keeping my door open seeing that my room faced the parking lot. there was no free internet either.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bogwurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

I just came back from a trip to Columbus, Oh, and I stayed in this hotel...The price was really cheap, the location is excellent (just in front of it there is a supermarket, a gas station and some fast food chains), and the room was really really nice...I went there to visit a friend and to do some shopping, and I have no complains at all in terms of security, parking place, and again, location...jeffersonville outlet was like 45min away, but easton mall, turtle mall and the airport were just like 10-15min from the hotel...If you are planning to go to Columbus, this is the place where to stay in!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yalyrivasve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
3.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Varsity Inn
Varsity Inn
#109 of 145 in Columbus
146 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
7.4 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University

Address: 441 Ackerman Road, Columbus, OH 43202-1569
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#14 Family Hotel in Columbus
#14 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £49 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Ohio State University Hotel Columbus
Columbus Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing