We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to shops at Country Club Plaza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Suites Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Ranked #44 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
North Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient to shops at Country Club Plaza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice rooms. Clean and very comfortable beds. A convenient location that is close to restaurants, shops and festivals in the Country Club Plaza area. A little bit pricey but worth it. Definitely would stay there again. Friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    225
    87
    35
    25
See reviews for
153
123
29
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I'll start off by saying that I paid $75 to stay here via Sheraton's website, which is a great price for any Sheraton. We arrived at the hotel, and found it to be a bit dated on the outside but clean and modern on the inside. The lobby was fresh and welcoming. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and remembered my name throughout the visit. They took the time to explain all the features of the hotel and assisted with a few special requests. The room was rather large, with a separate bedroom and living area. I'm not a fan of bathrooms with 2 separate entrances though, but no big deal. The room was very clean an appeared to be recently renovated. The bed was to die for--so comfortable, wish I could bring it home. The hotel was not very occupied so it had a lonely feeling which was good and bad. My one major complaint is that they do NOT offer free wi-fi in the room. There is a $9.95 charge. In this day and age, I cannot understand how a hotel does not offer free wi-fi...it has been shown time and again to be the biggest request of hotel guests--business or leisure. Also, there was no complimentary breakfast, although they did offer a breakfast buffet for $15/pp. Overall, the hotel did offer value, but the lack of wi-fi and/or breakfast would have been a deal breaker if the rate was much higher.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WDWFan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear WDWFan1997,
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. Our team strives to wow everyone that stays with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Went with Wife and my two pugs. They were very welcoming, rooms were clean, and all facilities were clean too. Plenty of parking, and plenty to do walking distance from theater and restaurants. No pet fees and very dog friendly. TV channels are analog, but I don't really care about that. The bed was super comfortable. Stay there and ask for a room that faces the east to see a nice sunrise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darwindeleon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington wv
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel far surpassed the expectations I had. The rooms were very nice they had french doors separating the bedroom from the living area. The beds were not comfortable as most people have said.I personally thought they were extremely hard. Twice we called the front desk with a request and within 2 minutes someone was knocking on the door. I was very impressed. It was super nice to have2 flat screen tvs in the room. The rooms were kinda small but they super clean. Do not pay the advertised price of $99 per night or more as this hotel can be hadon priceline most of the time for $49 a night.I paid less for 2 nights than what he hotel was wanting for 1 night. This is not a smoker friendly hotel. There is no reason that one floor cant be designated as a smoking room as it is very incovenient to go outside eery time you want to smoke. The bottom line is this is a very nice hotel with great customer service. The breakfast is way overpriced for what you get. I would not recommend spending $15 per person. The breakfast should be free as it is in many hotels these days. Very pleased with the hotel overvall. I will be back..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
232 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were travelling with our family, so one king and one small sofa bed really was not enough. The sofa was not at all comfortable. They didn't have any cribs available. It would have been nice for a couple, but didn't seem very family friendly. There was a separate bed room, but calling it a suite is a bit of an exaggeration. There are many nice restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tm212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry to hear you did not enjoy the layout of our suites. While we get many great comments about our rooms we do realize that everyone's needs are different. While our two double bed suites are of limited supply it sounds like that room type might be more in line with your family's needs. We truly hope you would consider us again during a future visit to Columbus.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I booked my stay at Sheraton suites from Hotwire. I got a pretty good deal; pretty much two nights for the price of one. The worthington area is quiet and not as hustle and bustling as other areas in columbus. There is a movie theatre in walking distance called Marcus cinemas. This literally is the absolute LARGEST movie theatre I have ever been in. It was very very clean! Our room at the Sheraton I would rate as average. I will go over the pros and cons. Pros 1: both indoor and. Outdoor pool, & jacuzzi hot tub, 2: lounge/ bar 2: work out room is very clean and nice with good equipment. 3: the bed and pillows are very comfortable. 4: there is a refrigerator and microwave in the room!!
Cons. 1: the place seems slightly out dated on the inside. 2: our room doesn't seem as clean as it could be. For example some "dust bunnies" in areas along the wall$
& they are areas that are visible 3: missing calking in the bathroom tub area, so the tile is open to the wall all around the wall meets tub area,,,I'm not a germ amphibic,but this does gross me out. Upon booking this class of hotel on Hotwire, which was rated a four star, it seems to lack things I would classify as a four star. Could be a Hotwire screw up as far as the star Listing, ???. It needs to be a little more up to date,
I would stay here again : by no means a horrible place, just a little below what I like in standards. However I love the quietness of this worthington area, & it's very accessible to 270.. Also my intent of the trip was to find a hotel under $100 A night, I brought my children so we could go to the Zoo and zoombezi bay. So I was like looking for affordability and luxury, but basically just got the affordability part.

Room Tip: No suggestions...sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay. We have addressed the couple of items you mentioned about the room you were in to insure it is up to our standards. If there is anything else we can do please feel free to let us know.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

SPent the weekend with my wife in Columbus at this hotel. Got a great rate on hotwire! Check-in and out was a breeze - Not more than 5 minutes on each! The room was very clean and probably updated about 3 years ago or so (my guess). Bed was unbelieveable! Better bed than what I have at home! Pools were inviting and we swam in the outdoor pool for about 1 hour. The location was just what I wanted. It is located very close to lots of restaurants, 10 minutes to Polaris and about 15 minutes to Easton! Hallways need a little update but I really didn't care much about them. Can't understand why anyone would but I know people do. Overall a great place to stay. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Watch hotwire or priceline for this hotel! Saved $100 easily!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burghputz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for kind comments. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Columbus

Property: Sheraton Suites Columbus
Address: 201 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Columbus is close to Columbus International Airport, off Interstate 270 and Route 23, and attractions such as the #1 rated Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, COSI, and the Ohio Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Sheraton Columbus Hotel
Columbus Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing