We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Ranked #52 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a weekend getaway with the family. The receptionist was extremely friendly and very good with kids. The room was amazing for the price and the bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. All in all a terrific hotel. We'll be back for sure.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank ms0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

It is so nice to hear you love the hotel. We cannot wait to have you visit again soon.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

I must say i was madly in love with this hotel. The ambiance the comfort of home, the scenery the whole trip made it worth the getaway. The even offered free wifi for the weekend which i assume the hotel does not have on a weekend basis. It is really the small things that made it a much more pleasurable experience. Quick check in and the bartender Sammy went out of his way to make my trip an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylkiest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sammy does a great job for us and we will make sure he is recognized for his efforts. We hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The suites are nice - clean, roomy, and the bath allows some privacy from EITHER the living room or the sleeping quarters.
The mini-fridge and microwave are typical - they work nicely.
There's a single outlet at the desk - nice to charge a phone, but if you have a few items to plug in, it's not enough. Ditto the outlet by the bed.
I ordered room service. The burger was fantastic, and I enjoyed their shrimp-avacodo-tomato appetizer.
Breakfast offers a buffet. Since I don't have status here, I don't qualify for any breakfast freebies, so it was the normal $10 or $12. The food was good, and well stocked.
I stayed a few weeks ago, and during breakfast I offered the floral arrangement to the waitstaff, as the flowers in the vase had died much earlier in the week. Not to be disappointed, the flowers were nearly the same on this visit.
Overall, this hotel is a good place to stay. At the entrance to I-270 and along US-23, it's right at the "north end", with a slew of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KStebleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We appreciate your wonderful comments about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you soon next time you are in Columbus!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Decent room, great size being all suites. Good location with a lot of food options near by. Friendly staff that pointed out a running route not far from the hotel which was great. Bed was comfortable with nice sheets. I'll stay here again next time in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmcolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Kmcolli,

We appreciate your kind comments about the hotel! We hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was really happy with our stay here. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice decor, and good location! Our room was very big, the bed was comfortable (not too soft, not too hard), the bedding was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zrooster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Zrooster99,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the bedding. We get a lot of great comments about the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bedding Package! You can also buy some for home or a present at Sheraton.com!

Hope to see you soon.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Nice room, very comfortable bed. I was traveling with my dog. Staff was nice. Brandon and Katya were attentive and responded quickly to a few requests I had. Food was good. Bartender was pleasant. I used points but would pay to come back. Overall very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litebrite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Litebrite1,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our team. We will make sure Branden and Katia are recognized for their fantastic guest service!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Friendly staff and nice enough rooms to sleep in. They have pictures of wine in the lobby in an attempt to seem upscale.
Negatives
- they charge for wifi
- no free breakfast
- typical problems with billing
I travel quite a bit and have businesses pay for the rooms ahead of time. The two times I have stayed here, the billing was screwed up. They billed the business, as well as my credit card which they were only going to use for "incidentals"

Room Tip: There are many hotels in around this Sheraton. The Double Tree which is next door offers cheaper roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordangregory23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#25 of 145 in Columbus
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Columbus

Address: 201 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-4689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £77 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Columbus is close to Columbus International Airport, off Interstate 270 and Route 23, and attractions such as the #1 rated Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, COSI, and the Ohio Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Sheraton Columbus Hotel
Columbus Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing