We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Ranked #41 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Canal Winchester, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We visited this hotel just as an overnight getaway with the kids because winter blues had us down. The room was perfect for our family, it had a king bed and a sleeper sofa. Everything, and I mean everything, in the room was clean. Sometimes I go to a hotel and it feels just kind of gross, but I didn't get that feeling at all here. No stains on anything. Not the floors, not the blankets, not the towels. The bathroom was spotless. As you can tell, I was very impressed by the cleanliness of this hotel.

The first thing we did was take a trip to the pool and hot tub. The pool was definitely a little cold for my taste. The hot tub was perfect! The whole pool and hot tub area was VERY nice. It looked up-to-date and clean as well.

We had very little interaction with any employees other than check-in and check-out but I was also impressed with the speed in which we received extra blankets once we requested them.

This hotel is in a great location. It has everything you could need within just a few miles.

Overall, I found this hotel to be a great place to stay and would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here, all rooms are suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CooperFamily411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Coooperfamily411,
We appreciate the great feedback concerning your stay. It was wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    230
    90
    36
    26
See reviews for
160
125
30
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elyria, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

A good location in Northern Columbus. Located on a campus orientated to overnight travelers, plenty of good restaurants. Only negative is rush hour traffic departing this area. It can be overwhelming getting on to exit highway.

Room Tip: Club floor, top can be hard to control heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. It is so nice to hear how much you enjoy it. We hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I decided on a night away to enjoy our birthdays right before Christmas and to do some shopping and we used Starwood points. We have stayed at this Sheraton in the past and I read online that it had recently been renovated so we decided to stay here again.
- Front desk staff was very nice, no complaints.
- Room was at the end of the hall which was nice and there was virtually no noise, but I don't think there was many people staying as it was so close to Christmas.
- When we entered the room I realized it was the same as when we stayed there quite a few years ago. Same blue striped wallpaper.
- The room was clean and the linens appeared to be clean.
- Did not sleep well as the room was in desperate need of a new mattress set! My husband pointed out that a button had popped thru and the next day before we left I was sitting on the small sofa (I ended up there in the middle of the night) and looked up and saw that the bed was very bowed in the middle. No wonder I couldn't get comfortable.
- When we checked out I asked if the hotel had been redone and she said it had been a few years. I told her the mattress desperately needed to be replaced. I'm sure that won't happen until the hotel does actually get remodeled but at least I told them.
- I liked the Starbucks coffee in the room, nice touch, and the free water.
- We had free Wifi as it was so close to Christmas they gave it to the guests free. Otherwise we would not have paid for it. I do believe the charge is not necessary, not these days.
- I would like to have given at least 4 stars but I just couldn't.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiJoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Every year we do upgrade (renovate) certain areas of the hotel and recently the fitness center (renovation / expansion) and club lounge (installation) were completed. Safes are going into all rooms right now as we speak and carpet is on the plan for 2014! We hope to see you again next time you are in Columbus so you can experience all the recent changes.

Safe travels,

Chuck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I had concerns b/f we even arrived, as I had 2 reservation numbers. One for our first night, one for our second 2 nights (as part of a group for a wedding). Everyone at the front desk appears to be totally clueless. Here it is over a week after we checked out and we are still trying to get the bill straightened out. They promised me when I phoned a week b/f our arrival that there would be no confusion about the 2 reservation numbers and that we would not have to change rooms.
We did not have to change rooms, however, we got a bill under the door after our first night, keys quit working and staff came to clean the room AFTER we checked out (which we had NOT DONE).
Sammy, the bartender, is GREAT!!! super friendly, great service.
Rooms are small but very clean.
lobby is nice.
Hot buffet in the main restaurant should be avoided, not many eat there and it was "old".
Food ordered off the menu was quite good.
The shredded American flag flying over the drive is HORRIBLE.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spitfireagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about the few hiccups you had doing your stay. It appears because of the way your reservation was book by the third party you used it created two one night reservations. When this happens there are some manual things a guest service representative has to do to work around that third party vendor's system problem to but it is obvious that did not occur. We will meet with this associate and insure they understand how to work around this issue in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.

Thank you again for bring this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Good hotel in a pretty convenient area. We picked this hotel because we were bringing our dog and we also have a 4 month old. The suite layout is great for us when traveling with our son because when he goes to bed at 8 we aren't forced into bed. We can easily put him in the bedroom with the doors closed and watch tv in the other room and still access the bathroom without going into the bedroom. Total win!

The rooms are also comfortable, I love the beds and pillows and sleep so good. The room comes with a mini fridge as well. Pool was nice as was the hot tub and when we were there was empty.

My old reason for the lower rating is the front desk. It seemed as though we were really bothering them when we went to check in, like it was taking away from there fun time. They quickly checked us in and gave us our room keys all while saying MAYBE 2 sentences to us. Bad impression right away and definitely not a way to welcome guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about the hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed it. We are also so sorry you had an issue with one of our front desk members. We usually get great comments back about our associates and have already address what you experienced with our team leader of that department.

Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Decided on a mini-vacation to COSI with my 5 year old grandson. Had a positive stay at this property with my 4 year old granddaughter 2 months ago so thought I'd try again. I was not disappointed. From the moment of check-in, we were made to feel very welcome. I don't remember the front desk assistant's name, but she was very friendly and gave us several other child friendly options in the area to explore. And used points ~~ only 3,500. Quite a bargain. Yes, the rooms are a little dated but were very clean. And several dining options in the area, as well as the hotel restaurant. Will make plans to stay at this property whenever in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed on way and upon return from a family visit----Reception delightful --friendly and extremely efficient check in. Lobby on the small size for such a large hotel -- On site restaurant -wifi additional $9.95 per day No pet free rooms available --I would like it if these places would reserve a floor or set aside rooms that do not allow pets--- Surroundings clean ---1st night on 4th floor facing the front of the hotel ----quiet--clean --nice small suite with french doors separating bedroom and living rm---refrig- micro-coffee maker and fixings --nice separated bath area and sink area with doors making areas private ---Next weekend stay --rms the same except----7th floor facing I 270 --if one is a very light sleeper avoid these rooms facing I 270 -also there is train noise on this side of the building but we could eliminate noise by turning fan on auto . Would return here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front entrance of hotel quieter----Road noise and train noise on back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckingery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your two stays at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
12.2 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Columbus

Property: Sheraton Suites Columbus
Address: 201 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-4689
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Columbus is close to Columbus International Airport, off Interstate 270 and Route 23, and attractions such as the #1 rated Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, COSI, and the Ohio Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Sheraton Columbus Hotel
Columbus Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing