We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9/13/13 WARNING Thieves Stay at the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ranked #65 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“9/13/13 WARNING Thieves Stay at the hotel”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

9/13/13 WARNING This hotel is horrible. I stayed here 1 week, 7 cars where broken into. When I started to ask around 15 more had been broken into in the week before. The staff told me the thieves stay at the hotel and management will not kick them out. I started watching for the people and they do stay at the hotel. They have been robbing people for a long time here. I brought this to management and the polices attention and nothing was done. The police said they need to see them on tape. The hotel has CCTV but will not let any one review the tapes which makes me wonder if they are not in on it also. If you can afford to stay anywhere else please do so. In the week I was at this hotel around $25,000 worth of tools/guns/electronics where stolen out of the people cars. Ill be posting this on every review website I can find to warn people to stay away. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank locofood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    292
    179
    114
    59
See reviews for
362
121
50
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel had a very welcoming atmosphere as soon as you walked in the door, clean and attractive. The desk attendants were very helpful and friendly. They were fully prepared to help us with directions to any local attraction at the tip of their fingers. We had a wonderful two nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights over Labor Day weekend. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Hotel was relatively clean and breakfast each morning was decent. We got a great price as well and it was located close to the highway and plenty of options for food. My only complaint is that the walls were very thin. You could hear every word of people's conversation in the room next door or as they were walking down the hall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedHeadSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Was in town for OSU- Buffalo Football game last weekend. The price was unbelievably cheap for the stay compared to the other Columbus area motels price gouging football fans. Was really impressed with the condition of the motel and surprised at the cost. While checking I asked the manager why such a low price with a free breakfast each day- He said they wanted to give the customers the best deal and looked forward to repeat business. Believe I have stayed at other Columbus area motels over the years and this was the best deal so far.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#40 of 143 in Columbus
230 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#84 of 143 in Columbus
313 reviews
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Columbus Polaris

Property: Ramada Columbus Polaris
Address: 6767 Schrock Hill Ct, I-270 Exit 27, Columbus, OH 43229-1562 (Formerly Signature Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Columbus Polaris 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Ramada
Ramada Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing