We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway”
Review of Lakefront Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conneaut
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakefront Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Conneaut B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very small room, but with great view of harbor, park, and lighthouse. It was within walking distance to Biscotti's restaurant. Great food served there. No coffee maker or hair dryer in room, but worth the price we paid.

Room Tip: Only 8 rooms to choose from, limited choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed one night Saturday August 9th this is a nice small no frills motel . What the motel lacks in frills the grounds and the views make up for along with the staff this property would be hard to beat even by the high end chains . It was a great weekend get away and we plan on visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wynonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed there for an overnight fishing trip. It was very clean, nice towels and linens, bed was very comfortable. Great location. Highly recommend the Biscotti restaurant within walking distance. The food was delicious. The down side is it is very small if you have stuff, like suitcase, fishing equipment, no where to put it. No coffee pot or place to put one if you brought your own. Could use some curtains on the windows for that early morning sunlight, instead of just blinds. It was OK, but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LucyLou1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and i enjoyed our overnight stay in at this quaint inn. A simple and clean room, and a killer view of the marina and bay below. Lisa was so friendly and helpful. Worth the drive off the beaten path!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I decided last minute to take a trip up to Lake Erie, and decided we would try Conneaut, OH. The day before we were to go, my husband suggested we spend the night. I did some searching and found this little gem on the lake. We don't need fancy stuff, just a place to sleep, and a bathroom. The price was perfect, and the service was great! Lisa took very good care of us and our needs. We felt at home there, and are looking forward to a return trip, and maybe stay even longer!

Added note: We have stayed in more expensive hotels, but the bed in this motel beat them out by far with one of the most comfy beds ever!

HUGE thanks go out to the staff and owners of this affordable and quaint little motel on the best Lake in Ohio! :)

Room Tip: We only stayed in one room (3), and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank greyfloppysocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have visited Conneaut for 10 years! We choose only to stay at this motel, not because it is luxurious, because it is not! BUT, because it is affordable, clean, comfortable, has the sweetest manager ever, (Lisa is great!) AND the owners are wonderful. So much better than going to Myrtle and facing all of the crowds. The most gorgeous view of Lake Erie!! Sunsets beyond compare!! Nature at it's best with the plethera of game and birds! All of this together is why I call this place "my little slice of Heaven on Earth"! I am trying to arrange a trip up for my whole family. That is how highly I recommend the stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed for 2 days the last time we was there and never even turned on the TV or radio. It's the best location that you could possibly have for a view of Lake Erie. The rooms are tiny but clean, we dont spend much time in there anyhow. $60 for a room sitting on a bluff over Lake Erie is a great bargain. Lisa is a very nice lady and we cant wait to go back and stay another couple of nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conneaut
19.5 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
19.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Conneaut
Days Inn Conneaut
#2 of 2 in Conneaut
310 reviews
23.0 mi away
Lake Erie Lodge
Lake Erie Lodge
#35 of 38 in Erie
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakefront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakefront Motel

Address: 300 Park Ave, Conneaut, OH 44030-1528
Region: United States > Ohio > Conneaut
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Conneaut
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing