We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Copley
copley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

The employees are very friendly. Response time is great. Its just like be at home. Very quite and atmosphere. I am up here for work and the work environment is excellent.

Best deal in Akron!!

Room Tip: Higher floor have less traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lloyd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Lloyd s,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing each of our guests with a clean, comfortable room at an exceptional rate. We take great satisfaction in knowing that we did just that for you and your family. In addition, thank you for the kind words about the staff, they are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    8
    7
    8
    10
See reviews for
19
1
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have been here a little over a week now and the staff is amazing. The location is wonderful, and the kitchen is such a plus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Stan B,

Thanks so very much for the positive review of your stay at the Studio Plus Suites in Copley, OH. We know that you had several hotel options in the Copley area, and we are honored that you chose to stay with us. As you note, our rooms come with kitchens, which is why many of our guests share your appreciation for our hotel. In addition, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff. We do hope to be able to accommodate you again the next time your travels bring you to the Copley area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlawn Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Recently left home for an extended period and was nervous as far as realistic expectations I should have from a hotel. Studio Plus' staff and management IMMEDIATELY eased my concerns with a FLAWLESS/METICULOUSLY CLEANED PROPERTY and by promptly addressing ANY AND ALL personal or business concerns which I had, which were MANY! Miss Monique Lewis (Hotel manager and Godsend!) is a unique combination of articulate competence and cheerful personality who understands the extra tribulations people away from home are subjected to, and does an INCREDIBLE job of addressing this concern and going that extra mile to make us feel as if we never left home at all! Whether it's a few days or a MONTH, I whole-heartedly recommend STUDIO PLUS OF COPLEY for your lodging needs!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RovMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear RovMk,

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Studio Plus Akron - Copley. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed here for a 6-month work assignment. It was not like home but it did not suck! The staff does a great job and were always helpful and pleasant. I would recommend it highly and as long as you are not expecting Ritz Carlton you will be satisfied too. Nothing flashy but clean, quiet and functional. Plenty of shopping and restaraunts nearby, great freeway access.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilbored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Bilbored,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with great rooms at great rates, along with friendly service. So, we are always pleased to receive confirmation that we’ve done just that. We’d be thrilled to have you again when your future travels bring you back to the Copley area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We were slightly familiar with Extended Stay properties before making this trip to Ohio and chose a familiar name near this Studio Plus. Quickly realizing the kitchen makeup at our first choice was not sufficient for a comfortable three week stay, we investigated and found the Studio Plus nearby. The evening desk person, Danielle, was extremely helpful when we asked for a look at one of their rooms and the layout with the couch and truly full kitchen sealed the deal. We said we'd be back the next day to set up a move and the day staff had already prepared the room we requested and had the reservation ready to execute!

Throughout the stay, the staff, especially Monique and Brenda, was helpful, personable, and eager to take care of any questions or needs we had. A far cry from many of the 'big chain' properties that we usually stay at for shorter trips.

We will ourselves stay at this Studio Plus on any future visits to this part of Ohio and recommend it highly for value, convenience, and comfort.

Room Tip: The Extended Stay hotel group have several levels of properties. Make sure you check on layout, sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngstown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

This was the second time I had booked a room at this hotel,first time i did not get the room i had reserved,reserved a room for january 13th weekend and today i called to confirm a smoking room at 10:00 am and they told me none were available,at 2:00 pm went on their website and found several smoking rooms that you can reserve,long story short extendedstay hotels will list smoking rooms that they knowling have none left,hilton hotels,choice hotels,hyatt all do not list smoking rooms If none are available, extendedstay hotels do.after five years staying at this chain i will stay someplace else.Im glad I called.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank gwell2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedonaJeffrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

This was my 2nd time staying at StudioPlus. Compared to all the other hotels in Copley/Montrose, this one is your best. Great value, great (spacious) rooms, nice ammenities (laundry facility, kitchenette, great coffee : ) The staff was extremely friendly. The other hotels in the area charge twice as much and give you nothing more than you will find here. If in the Montrose area, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SedonaJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copley hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Copley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West

Property: Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West
Address: 170 Montrose West Ave, Copley, OH 44321 (Formerly Studio Plus)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing