We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The water is awful. However it was friendly, bed was good ( 4 pillows, I liked that ) small kitchen you can really use.free coffee and some breakfast snacks in the morning Not upscale but close to everything, and a good price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

The accommodations were very satisfactory and a good value considering the nice kitchen facilities provided in the room.
To me what made my stay very nice was Diane at the front desk who really was cordial, accommodating and helpful in many ways. Also the cleaning staff was very sincere in wanting things to be just right.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikabober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

we normally stay at the StudioPlus across the street from Extended stay but since it was booked we decided to try Extended Stay - it was just as nice - except that the room did not have an oven (but did have a stove and microwave) and no pool (which wouldn't have been open yet anyhow) the room was nice, there is a grocery store nearby and lots of restaurants w/in walking distance. We had a dog with us which is great to be able to do - and she even found another dog to play frisbee with. It was definately a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deidre b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Deidre - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at our Extended Stay America hotel as much as you have at the Studio Plus across the street. Both properties do have a lot to offer, especially being so close to a lot of great shopping and restaurants.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I was happy with the room. Best to book online and check reservation twice. The rooms were very clean ans well kept. THe lobby was clean. Nice little grab and go breakfast in the morning. could have had more out but it was nice. Some of the staff needs to be retrained or fired. I must say there was one staff member named Danielle who was awesome. The hotel is close to shops and supermarket.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMarieB29912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments about Danielle, I am sorry that the staff as a whole were unable to attend to your needs properly. Still, I am very happy to read that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. As well, that you enjoyed our newest feature, the grab and go breakfast.

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I hope that you will contact me directly, at mlash@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Nice clean room check in was so easy and fast we were in our room in a snap. The room was clean and everything in its place. The staff was excellent and helpful and this was during the Thanksgiving holiday. This was our first time staying here and it should not our last. The price was low and the service above some of the more bigger named hotels local to this one. We have stayed at some of the bigger named hotels in this area but this was better then some of those with much higher prices. Dont pass this one by !!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janisrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear janisrockz,

"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Akron - Copley. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

nice to have a little kitchen when you're away from home for a few days. there was a fridge, a 2 spot stove, a toaster, microwave and all the things you could need for up to 2 people. even a collander and wine opener. clean, nothing fancy. price was good.

Room Tip: i'd have preferred to be on the second or third floor. opening the curtain can be creepy when s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clevelandlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Clevelandlaura,
Thanks very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. At Extended Stay America Akron, we strive for total guest satisfaction, so we are always delighted to learn that we have accomplished just that. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way with your future travels to the Akron area or any of our other locations throughout the United States.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

You can't believe the value here! Full kitchen, comfy brand new beds, friendly folks, close to everything! Get this place on your list!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear MissyKat58,
Thanks very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. At Extended Stay America Akron, we strive for total guest satisfaction, so we are always delighted to learn that we have accomplished just that. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way with your future travels to the Akron area or any of our other locations throughout the United States.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
1.9 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#2 of 5 in Fairlawn
566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East

Address: 185 Montrose Ave West, Copley, OH 44321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range: £51 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Copley
Copley Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Copley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing