We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All staff members were extremely courteous and quite friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All staff members were extremely courteous and quite friendly.”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at this particular Radisson back in July 1991, on our wedding night. While planning a quick trip back to our home town, we decided it would be a great idea to stay there, again. We were not disappointed. The hotel looks great, my room and all the common areas were very clean, the beds are comfortable, but most of all the staff really made me feel welcome. Thank you! We'll see you next trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katieandbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    76
    41
    24
    21
See reviews for
106
35
23
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My family and I stayed for four days and really had no complaints. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, and the service at the restaurant was great. Plus, there were plenty of good restaurants right down the road. Pool was a tad cold, but we found out later that they will heat it up on request. Will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyJammr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here Dec 21 and was impressed with changes in service, decor, and room quality throughout, Clean and comfortable with nice detail attention. Example of what can me done to make an older property new.
Will return and do recommend you give it a try as they are not stopping until public areas are like new is their plan.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here again on Dec. 3rd and 4th. It was just as friendly, clean, and comfortable as every other time I have been here. They are very consistent that way. I read the few negative reviews and don't understand what in the world they are talking about. I stay in different rooms on different floors on every visit and the rooms are always more than my expectations. They look very updated probably because they seem to be always making improvements throughout the hotel. I have never had a bad experience at this hotel. They make a point to remember your name and greet you personally when you check in or even walk through the lobby. That is very impressive to me. They make great recommendations on where to eat if you decide to eat outside the hotel. I can't say enough about the staff and management. Thank you JayShree, Kelly and Allen for making my stay once again Great!!
Bob McGohan

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was in town for business meeting with B&W. I hadn't stayed at a Radisson in several years....

The overall experince was really good.

But the check in staff was very very good...they suggested some nearby restaurants....found my member number when I couldn't....basically read my mind....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copley, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I selected the Radisson as the hotel for wedding room block. We were completely blown away by the excellent customer service provided by Jayshree and her team. Everyone was nice and helpful, but what's more is that every time we'd call or stop in, Jayshree and her staff would remember us and be more than willing to show us rooms or help in any way. The rooms were clean and had sleep number beds. I stayed in a suite, which had plenty of room for getting ready (we had a hair stylist and makeup artist, plus 6 bridesmaids and other visitors in the room and it was comfortable). We also delivered welcome bags and directions to our ceremony, which the front desk staff was happy to hand out for us. The night of the wedding, they kept the bar open until 2 a.m. for our wedding guests, which was a really nice perk. The morning after the wedding, we hosted a brunch for our guests. There is a lot of space in the dining area, so we opted to have it there versus a separate conference room. The breakfast buffet had a great selection and the food was good. All of our guests were very happy with the accommodations and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My only complaint is that I was too busy to fully enjoy all of the amenities provided in this lovely little hotel situated in such a convenient location. The staff was excellent and I loved the dining/bar area. The room was clean and well furnished. Loved the convenience of free internet which I dearly needed to conduct business. I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Resilientlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#2 of 5 in Fairlawn
536 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

Property: Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Address: 200 Montrose West Ave, Copley, OH 44321-2788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Inn Akron/Fairlawn Hotel Akron
Radisson Hotel Akron Fairlawn
Radisson Akron
Akron Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing