We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Accommodations”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was a one night stay. Sleep Number bed was comfortable, room was a very comfortable size, and the staff was friendly. A facelift to the outside of the building, the hallways and interior doors (to the rooms) would give it a nice upgrade.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rial863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    75
    39
    24
    18
See reviews for
102
34
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here on a cold February weekend for a swim meet at U of Akron. Easy check-in, after getting a bid from Priceline for a good rate. Room was comfortable with 2 full Sleep Number beds. They gave us 3 hour late check out for no charge. We did not eat the breakfast, which was $10 for a buffet. 20 minute drive to the University. Only complaint was they did not clear walkways of ice and snow very well, someone could have slipped and fallen. Many many restaurant choices in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clipperents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for the second time on business -the rooms were very comfortable, quiet and cleanThe staff very nice & accommodating, the breakfast wasn't what I prefer (not enough fresh fruit) and alternate choices for the price. Lots of restaurants down the street in walking distance or driving. I would stay again -believe me I've stayed at worse hotels on business.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cameron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were at this hotel for a futsal soccer tournament.We had a separate room for a so called con breakfast and was to start at 630am.We went down at 630 to find just pastries some cereal coffee and that they were getting the eggs.After 20 mins and no eggs and no milk for the cereal we left and went elsewhere.The people there were also rude about having someone there at 630 for breakfast even though its when it was to start!The next day we were down at 645 and again same thing!!The guy getting the eggs said o he talked to a coach and no one would be down to like 8 well we played a game at 9.And again if its to start at 630 then everything should be ready and why was this worker even in talking to us he should just got the stuff and been done.By 7 the room was getting a little full of players and families!They finally got eggs shortly after we got in there but this was poor overall!In our room we had a pullout couch when we pulled it out I saw that the couch is not pulled out and cleaned under as there were wrappers under it!I didnt want to stay in a radisson never had and hope our team never does again.I will make that known to our coach as this was poor .O ya and the pool was freezing cold the hot tub had way too much clorine in it esp the 1st night couldnt stand to be in there more than a min!Will never stay here again as other hotels know how to treat people and this one needs to go back to school on that!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rynokim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
himansu205, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Rynokim,

We are sorry that your stay at the Radisson did not meet your expectations. If you had informed us of your complaints while you were here, we would have been more than happy to help resolve any problems. Regarding the breakfast issues you mentioned, we had discussed 7am as the time the players would eat breakfast at, in earlier talks with the coach. So we hadn’t expect many people to be down before then at all. Though the chef had begun preparing the breakfast earlier, we didn’t want to make all of the hot breakfast food too early and had wanted it to be fresh for the guests. In addition, if the pool is not at a comfortable temperature, please don't hesitate to tell the front desk and we will be happy to adjust the temperature for you. We regularly keep the pool at 82 degrees, but do not mind changing it following guest demand.
We would like to apologize to you again about any problems you encountered at the restaurant during your stay and we hope you will consider staying at the Radisson Akron/Fairlawn again.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Radisson Akron/Fairlawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at this particular Radisson back in July 1991, on our wedding night. While planning a quick trip back to our home town, we decided it would be a great idea to stay there, again. We were not disappointed. The hotel looks great, my room and all the common areas were very clean, the beds are comfortable, but most of all the staff really made me feel welcome. Thank you! We'll see you next trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katieandbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My family and I stayed for four days and really had no complaints. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, and the service at the restaurant was great. Plus, there were plenty of good restaurants right down the road. Pool was a tad cold, but we found out later that they will heat it up on request. Will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyJammr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here Dec 21 and was impressed with changes in service, decor, and room quality throughout, Clean and comfortable with nice detail attention. Example of what can me done to make an older property new.
Will return and do recommend you give it a try as they are not stopping until public areas are like new is their plan.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
526 reviews
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

Property: Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Address: 200 Montrose West Ave, Copley, OH 44321-2788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Inn Akron/Fairlawn Hotel Akron
Radisson Hotel Akron Fairlawn
Radisson Akron
Akron Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing