We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and welcoming B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Copley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek
Ranked #1 of 1 Copley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lovely and welcoming B&B!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast in December before the holidays. We had a lovely time at Stan Hywett Hall sipping on hot chocolate and touring the mansion decked out for the holidays, but the highlight of our evening away from home was staying at this amazing B&B! It is very cozy, warm, and welcoming. Ron and Sue are amazing & make you feel at home from your first step in the door until you leave. We loved trying the different wines and cheeses and the breakfast was delicious! We also had a pasta dinner there and it was wonderful! We felt terribly spoiled and were so sad to have this short trip come to an end. We are really looking forward to going there in the summer to enjoy the gardens, hot tub, and the winery across the street. We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
42
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I visited the Whimsical Pig last December. We are from Canada and needed a place close to Smithville to pick up an Amish crafted table.
It was simply and unexpectedly the best part of our trip.
Even before we left Ron was helping me out with directions, asking us what kind of wine we would like when we arrived. We would be coming in late, and they were so great about it, even making sure that the u-haul I rented for the table would fit in the driveway.
We walked in the door and were transported to the most cozy, unique and welcoming B&B we have ever been to.
I believe this is a true calling for Ron and Sue - they are absolute naturals. Their house is so amazing that it needs to be seen and enjoyed.
Ron set us up in front of a cozy woodburning fire. We had a romantic jacuzzi after some wine and snacks in our private living room. Our bedroom was beautifully decorated and the bed was enveloping in it's comfort.
Sue is a brilliant breakfast barista - the food was scrumptous - creme brule oatmeal - who knew?
Thank you Ron and Sue - we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris24irwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A wonderful place close to home for a nice relaxing escape. We've watched Ron and Sue develope this property over the years and were pleased to find out it is a B&B. They were very warm and welcoming throughout our stay. Great conversation and fun. Cozy rooms with a nice breakfast. Wood burning fireplaces in the common areas, neat antiques and interesting decorating ideas. Planning to come back soon with family members to share this new found Gem. Gary & Sue

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary- Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My first trip to the Pig and was very impressed. Super clean place and great location. The owners were the nicest people. Ron even cleaned the snow off my car in the morning. Highly recommended when in the Akron/Canton area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musicdinosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My husband surprised me with a visit to the Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast right after Thanksgiving. My first thought was that I really didn't have time to be away from home right at the start of the holiday season, but I was so wrong! The minute we arrived at the Whimsical Pig, we were met at the door by Ron and Sue. What a wonderful couple. We shared some wine, crackers and cheese, and good conversation as we got to know this couple and their dream of opening a bed and breakfast. Our room, as well as the entire house, was beautifully decorated for Christmas. It was truly an inspiration for me to go home and try to duplicate what I had seen. We spent a wonderful evening relaxing and enjoying our peaceful surroundings. Our trip turned out to be a great way to start the holiday season. I can't wait to go back in the summer and enjoy the beautiful gardens and spend some time at this wonderful home away from home!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Wow, what a wonderful place to stay. My wife and I recently spent a night at the Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast. Words cannot describe how wonderful this place is to stay. Ron and Sue, the innkeepers, were a delight and they really made us feel right at home. We were greeted at the door by name and there was a slate board with our names on it to greet us. What a personal greeting. When we got there we were we were invited into their family room for samplings of various cheeses and wine. The conversation was very friendly and they loved explaining how the inn came to be. The building was originally two farm houses, the first built in 1876 and the second in 1910. Both houses were joined by a common wall to make one big house. Ron and Sue bought the property in 1995 with the intent of restoring it. Some 18 years later, restoration complete, they opened the Whimsical Pig B and B in May of this year (2013). The house is decorated with many antiques, and very artistically and tastefully done.

Our room was expertly appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The bath was separate from the room, but very big with double sinks, a two person Jacuzzi and a separate shower stall. The breakfast was fantastic , and Sue is an excellent cook. The meal was very tasty and not overdone. Nice.

We stayed there in December, and therefore, could not enjoy the outside patios and the large yard area, all covered under a blanket of snow. We look forward to staying there in the summer so we can enjoy all the inn has to offer.

We heartily recommend the Whimsical Pig to all. We have stayed at many B and Bs, and this is the best of the best.

J.R. from Columbus, OH

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chester White room, but all rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and I came up for a concert at nearby Blossom Music Center that turned out to be a disappointment. But I'm happy to say that staying at the Whimsical Pig made up for it. We only wish we had left more time to spend there. The house and decor are wonderful. The bed was comfortable, and my wife really enjoyed a relaxing bubble bath in the Jacuzzi tub. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast Sue made for us (oatmeal crème brûlée ) that was outstanding. We are both looking forward to having another chance to stay there in the hopefully near future. Aside from checking out the nearby wineries, we would be quite happy just relaxing at the Whimsical Pig.
Thanks!
Eric & Missy (Melissa)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
9.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
6.6 mi away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
9.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
4.6 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
528 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek

Property: The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek
Address: 2682 S Cleveland Massillon Rd, Copley, OH 44203-6418
Region: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek is an exquisitely restored 1876 farmhouse which marries the warmth of the past with the convenience of today. It is located across from the picturesque Winery at Wolf Creek on historic ‘old Route 21’ in Copley - near Akron, Ohio. Before becoming the first north-south highway connecting the area around Lake Erie and the coastal South, Route 21 was a heavily traveled stagecoach road with many a hungry and thirsty traveler utilizing accommodations in the area.Today, the accommodations at the Whimsical Pig Bed & Breakfast, with its lovely antiques and comfortable welcoming ambiance, offer a nostalgic pull to today’s travelers. Historic paint colors and honey hued pine flooring flow throughout the 4,400 sq. ft. home, complimenting beautifully the amber bottles on the window ledges and other collections found in each room. The home-like setting, with personal attention and a sense of family, caters to those doing business in town during the week, history buffs who will enjoy the many antiques collected over the years, and those looking for a special getaway.To help make your stay pleasurable, and with advance notice, we will gladly arrange for dinner reservations, transportation to-and-from the airport, a professional massage, fresh flowers, private dinner at the Whimsical Pig, or other special touches you may need.Step back in time. Relax and rejuvenate where the past meets the present at the Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast in Copley, Ohio. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing