We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have to be honest....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I debated whether or not to do a review on this property, but I just have to because I have so much to say.
First off, I should have known something when I called and asked about an early check-in. The young told me she would have to call me back and let me know about the checkin process. After an hour a young man called me back and said he wouldn't be sure about early check-in but that I could call after 1pm to see. This isn't out of the norm but shouldn't everyone working the front desk know the hotel's policy?
Now the check-in. I checked in at around 2:30pm and they gave me room 309. I walked in and opened the closet to put my things away and there is mens underwear on the floor! Ok, maybe house keeping doesn't check the closet not too big of a deal right? I go into the bathroom and there's a bar of used soap still in the shower! That was a bit much.
So i request a new room. No problem they give me room 301. It's a bigger room, which I appreciate, but.... The bathroom sink leaks, the water doesn't drain in the shower!
I'm not the smallest guy in the world(about 260lb) so when I raise up off of the stained couch the cushions stay pressed down into the sofa. They stayed that way overnight.
It's like the owner bought new items, painted and didn't bother to fix any old problems in this hotel.
I say it was average only because the staff was decent but the element of professionalism wasn't the feel I got from this establishment....
I could go on but I won't. I was just disappointed, maybe I expected too much!

Room Tip: This place was rated 4.5 out of 5 so I really don't know what to tell you?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank dastony1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPlusAkron, AGM at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear dastony1969,

I am sorry to hear your stay at Best Western Plus did not meet your expectations. We are currently training new hires, and we stress to always provide correct information; it is a learning process and as our staff grows and develops, they will be able to provide a better experience. Again, I am sorry about your recent stay with us. I hope you give us a chance in the future to offer our services and exceed your expectations.

Thank you,

Jay Patel
Assistant GM BW Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Pulled the covers back to get in bed and there was dirt and some stains on the bed. Had to change rooms at midnight. The pool was closed before the stated time. The girl who checked us out was not dressed for business showing way too much cleavage .Overall impression was that this place needs someone checking up on the staff. I was disappointed compared to other Best Westerns I've stayed out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SycamoreSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPlusAkron, AGM at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

I would like to start by apologizing for the recent experience you had with us at our property. We are truly sorry that we could not exceed your expectations. In terms of the key card for the pool, we will have maintenance take a look at that, sometimes due to daylight savings, we do have to re-configure some devices; if this were to happen again please ask any of our staff to give you access to the pool within the stated pool hours. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these things to our attention.

Thank you,

Jay Patel
Assistant GM BW Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Plenty to like. Clean, well maintained, friendly staff. No negatives I can think of.
Location has plenty restaurants and shopping nearby. Plenty parks nearby to enjoy as well. No shortage of stuff to do in nearby Cleveland too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Desk at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Scott G,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our cleanliness and and friendly staff. Thank you for your kind words; we hope to have you stay again with us in the future.

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Overall, a very good Hotel experience. Many great dining options in walking distance. The Staff was friendly and attentive. Asked for some specific directions to a location in downtown Akron, and the lady printed me off a specific MapQuest page with directions...very helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Desk at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Terrence L,

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you had a very good experience staying with us. We take pride in offering the best service, and we are glad to hear our staff was able to make your visit as stress-free as possible.

Again, thank you for your feedback; we look forward to having you stay with us when you are back in town.

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Ram behind the counter had great conversations with us and we were pleased to make friends. The facilities were OK, although the hotel was a little bit smaller than we had hoped for. Pool and hot tub were medium sized and the workout area was only a few machines (very small). We stayed in a king suite and were pleased with the room except that many outlets did not work and the couch was horrible to sit on (not comfy at all). They were also doing construction on the roof and there was constant banging all day, which was a pain in the but when we were trying to get away on a vacation, away from all the racket of home!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPlusAkron, AGM at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

I am really glad that Ram was able to accommodate you well. However, I'd like to apologize for the experience you had during your stay. During our renovation earlier this year, we infact increased the spaces in our breakfast area and fitness room in compliance with ADA standards. This compliance also limits the amount of equipment that we can place in the fitness room. Thank you for bringing some maintenance issues to our attention.

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback!

Jay Patel
Assistant GM BW Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We chose to stay in Akron as it was less expensive than the Best Western in Canton. 25 minutes away from the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Nice clean rooms and bed. Hot breakfast was good. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Celeste E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Desk at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Celeste E,

Thank you for leaving positive feed back. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast in the morning.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great Hotel...Very friendly, super clean and very quiet! I would definitely stay again...The King Jr. Suite was huge and decorated really nice. Bed was very comfy!! Pool and hot tub were great. One of the nicest BW we have stayed at!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Desk at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Rhonda S,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you were able to enjoy the quality of our rooms as well as our indoor pool and hot tub.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to tell us how your stay was. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#2 of 11 in Copley
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

Address: 160 Montrose West Ave, Copley, OH 44321-1372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range: £59 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a few minutes away from downtown Akron, the BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites provides the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. The BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites is tucked away from Highway 77 and within walking distance from a variety of restaurants which include Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse, Tres Potrillos, a Mexican restaurant, Steak on a Stone, Outback Steakhouse, T.G.I. Friday's and Longhorn Steakhouse. Many other restaurants and cocktail lounges are just minutes away. Start your days off in a healthy yet scrumptious way by taking advantage of the hot breakfast and fresh coffee we have to offer. In the mood to just wind down? Enjoy our newly renovated contemporary rooms giving you the perfect opportunity to relax in comfort, while watching your favorite show on our 42-inch televisions. We also offer free high speed Wi-Fi as well as wired Internet in our rooms. Take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities, including our exercise facility, heated indoor pool and spa, guest laundry and a 24 hour coffee bar. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Akron
Akron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing