We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest in Akron”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Reviewed 29 July 2009

I stayed 2 nights and was very impressed with my suite. IT was like home and they had BBQ for dinner! Good location, clean, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2009

An older but extremly well maintained property. Very inviting and comfortable. Rooms are roomy and very well equiped (even working fireplaces). Shower in a seperate room so you don't steam up the rest of the room and mirrors after your shower. When was the last time you found glasses in the bathroom instead of paper cups? You do here!
Very clean. We spilled a fair amount of water on the rug and sponged it up with white towels. The towels came up just as white as they were before we used them.
Had a problem with loud neighbors and that was taken care of.
Breakfast is as good a continental breakfast as I've had anywhere.
The only down side to the stay was the spa was not working. I've stayed here before and that has always been an added plus to the stay. Hope they get that fixed!
A good place to stay and the price was extremly reasonable, but just a tip, $169.00 per night is way to much to pay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infrequenttraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2008

Staff is pleasant and helpful, buildings must date back to when the Residence Inn was "Brock's". As noted elsewhere, the mattress sags in the middle, blankets are thin. Fireplace was nice, there's a full kitchen. This property sorely needs to be updated and is not what you would expect from a Marriott property...

Stayed: December 2008
Thank willclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

My cousin and I stayed here this past weekend. What a pleasant surprise. For the price it was great! The property is a bit run down but the comfy beds and the soft towels really made up for it. The suite is huge. It was nice to have a refrig in our room. The buffet breakfast was good. We will be going back!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

MY mother is in a wheelchair and Marriott personally assured us this hotel was compliant. IT WAS NOT. The doorway had a 2" bump which had to be overcome to gain access. All appliances were in cabinets above the sink-unreachable from a wheelchair, as was the freezer and the bathroom sink. The sofabed was not prepared for us-I had to call the front desk twice and wait an hour for linen to be delievered. The showerhead leaked andf the maid consistently put the bath mat under the dripping showerhead rack. The hot water smelled of rotten eggs and this was the same water used to prepare the eggs and coffee on the breakfast buffet. Our room also did not have a coffeemaker, ad advertised. I wish the property mgr would get a wheelchair and stay in that room for a weekend to see how utterly disappointing the stay would be.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank YAYAGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2008

My Wife , daughter and I stayed here one night for the purpose of a college visit. Check in was a breeze, very freindly staff. Room was large and clean. The mattress on the queen size bed was one of the worst I have ever slept on. It sagged in the middle real bad. Breakfast in the am was fantastic, very nice selection of hot and cold foods. Overall the stay was OK, but the saggy mattress is the reason I would not stay here again . Fix that and this is a very nice property

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank newred5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2007

Overall, had a decent stay. It's nice having the extra room and kitchen during a longer stay. This residence inn reminded me more of a Extended Stay than a Marriott property though. There was nothing wrong with our stay, just not as nice as other properties I've stayed at. Beware - the walls must be thin, I think the person beside and/or above me was running laps half the night. The bed left my back a little sore as well.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROTPS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#2 of 11 in Copley
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn

Address: 120 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321 (Formerly Stay Place Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range: £51 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your extended stays of a week or more, or even just for a night or two, the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham (formerly Stay Place Suites)- Akron is a great choice when you're looking for hotels in Akron, Ohio. Overlooking the city of Fairlawn, the hotel puts you conveniently close to the Montrose shopping area and within walking distance of many restaurants and a short drive to local malls. Our versatile suites have everything you need to live and work comfortably, including free high-speed Internet access and a kitchen equipped with everything to prepare a home-cooked meal. Sleep soundly, then wake up to start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet. At the end of the day, we have plenty of ways to help you unwind, including a well-equipped exercise room and outdoor swimming pool, and our weekday Manager's Reception. The hotel is in walking distance to the following restaurants: Outback Steak House Tres Portillos (Mexican Cuisine) Burger King Nicolinnis (Italian Cuisine) TGI Fridays Steak On A Stone (Upscale Steakhouse) Wasabi (Japanese Cuisine) You can always count on the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron's warm and attentive staff, available 24/7, to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innplace Suites Akron Hotel Akron
Residence Inn Akron
Akron Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing