We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No longer a Residence Inn -now its a InnPlace Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“No longer a Residence Inn -now its a InnPlace Suites”
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We are two couples who have been meeting in Akron annually since 1987. We are old friends now from Chicago and Philadelphia who meet in the 'middle' once or twice a year . I'd say that 80% of the time we have stayed at this once "Residence Inn' flying the Marriott flag. Have always enjoyed the stay. For the past three years we have been staying at the "Residience Inn" in Beachwood , closer to Cleveland. We returned to the 120 Montrose West address this spring - made the reservation when it was a "Residence Inn" - were called and told that it had changed hands to a InnPlace Suite - but we decided to keep the reservation anyway. This critizism would have been leveled even if the hotel was still a "Residence Inn" under the Marriott flag While the cleanliness of the room was to the standards we are use to in a "Residence Inn" , the physical appearance of the structure itself was disappointing - simply put the place needs considerable maintenance - a paint job would go a long way in masking the look. Having said all that if the daily rate wasn't at the same level as a Marriott "Residence Inn" in the area I might feel better but to pay the same price ..............not fair to the consumer and this consumer won't ever return.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CommercialBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    65
    75
    55
    49
See reviews for
112
48
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Every year my family and I make the trip to Akron to enjoy the WGC Bridgestone Golf Tournament. We always stay at the Residence Inn. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. The front desk clerks are always a pleasure to deal with. We love the BBQ area and the basketball court. This is a great place to stay for large groups or families.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gesarsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2009

The staff at this hotel was so accommodating., They went out of their way to make it a special visit! They made us feel right at home. Each and every staff member made us feel welcome. Despite the skunk that roamed the property, it was a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvallar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

I stayed 2 nights and was very impressed with my suite. IT was like home and they had BBQ for dinner! Good location, clean, friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

An older but extremly well maintained property. Very inviting and comfortable. Rooms are roomy and very well equiped (even working fireplaces). Shower in a seperate room so you don't steam up the rest of the room and mirrors after your shower. When was the last time you found glasses in the bathroom instead of paper cups? You do here!
Very clean. We spilled a fair amount of water on the rug and sponged it up with white towels. The towels came up just as white as they were before we used them.
Had a problem with loud neighbors and that was taken care of.
Breakfast is as good a continental breakfast as I've had anywhere.
The only down side to the stay was the spa was not working. I've stayed here before and that has always been an added plus to the stay. Hope they get that fixed!
A good place to stay and the price was extremly reasonable, but just a tip, $169.00 per night is way to much to pay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infrequenttraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2008

Staff is pleasant and helpful, buildings must date back to when the Residence Inn was "Brock's". As noted elsewhere, the mattress sags in the middle, blankets are thin. Fireplace was nice, there's a full kitchen. This property sorely needs to be updated and is not what you would expect from a Marriott property...

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank willclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copley hotels

ROAMING SHORES
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2008

My cousin and I stayed here this past weekend. What a pleasant surprise. For the price it was great! The property is a bit run down but the comfy beds and the soft towels really made up for it. The suite is huge. It was nice to have a refrig in our room. The buffet breakfast was good. We will be going back!!!!!

  • Liked — Loved the extra space
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#2 of 11 in Copley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Copley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
Address: 120 Montrose West Ave, Copley, OH 44321-1372 (Formerly Stay Place Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innplace Suites Akron Hotel Akron
Residence Inn Akron
Akron Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing