We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very nice, rooms could use an up date”

Country Squire Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Squire Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here at the Squire Inn for 4 nights due to the fact that we travel with 3 little dogs that weigh all together a total of 25 pounds for the three. This was the only motel that allowed pets in the Rosco Village area. When we first arrived on a Saturday mid morning the room was dirty there was what looked like the remains of someone blowing there nose and wiping it on the wall, the bed clothes were dirty, the floor needed swept. I went to the cleaning ladies and told them they immediately came in and cleaned our room after blaming the weekday shift of not doing there job. After this issue we had a good relaxing stay there, I want to thank the office staff Bob, Ann, and Colleen you guys were terrific and treated us like you knew us forever, and Ann thank you for helping me with my internet issue you even came in on your day off to help me. I want to thank the weekend cleaning girls Debbie and Diane for coming in immediately and cleaning up the room, and the weekday girls Jessie and Cheryl for getting us extra linens when we needed them. Over all for the price of the room ($59.99 per night) was good we didn't get the $10.00 charge that was supposed to be added for our dogs thank you. If the owners of this motel would update there rooms and put in a fridge and microwave like there web site said was in the rooms it would be perfect. There web site is very misleading, the rooms aren't the way the site described at all, but the staff went above and beyond with there kindness thank you very much Bob, Ann, Colleen, Debbie, Diane, Jessie, and Cheryl your the best.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65ediel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had 4 rooms booked for a Saturday night stay. Rooms were not clean, dirty carpet, bath rooms, etc. One of the rooms had plumbing problems. Three of the rooms had very old loud air conditioners. We tried to get a discount on the room with the plumbing problems and they just laughed at us. We told them we would not use them again.

Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwidmeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

very nice staff. very old rooms. smelled clean , I slept in the chair, triped on the carpet. hall way and walls , NASTY

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Very clean and looks to be recently remodeled. Hotel staff is very nice and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to others. A great value!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmdpretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I arrived at 200 am ask for late check out and it was not a problem..nice size parking lot to get a semi into...restaraunt in same bldg....rooms are very basic,no frills...If you are looking for a place just to grab some sleep and dont need all the fancy stuff( pool,fitness ctr.,business ctr. etc) this is the place ...carpet and furniture is well worn...room and shower was very clean bed was comfy also...people are very pleasant also...if you want a no frills basic clean room at a spectacular price this is the place...$54.00....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coshocton hotels
0.5 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Roscoe Motor Inn
Roscoe Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Coshocton
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Squire Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Inn & Suites

Address: 275 S Whitewoman St, Coshocton, OH 43812-1071
Region: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Price Range: £29 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Squire Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Squire Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Squire Hotel Coshocton
Country Squire Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing