We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Country Squire Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Squire Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Upon reading prior reviews we booked multiple rooms for an business event. Unfortunately, non-smoking rooms smelled like a bar walking in. I purchased a blanket and pillow after seeing the 70's decor. TV cable is basically local stations. Upon turning in for the night, I pulled a pillow back from one of the beds to find roaches scattering across the bed. I reported this to the hotel manager. I was told that they spray every month, but she wouldn't stay in those rooms! Breakfast consisted of dry cereal, hostess doughnuts from a box and their signature waffles. I ate breakfast out every day.
I couldn't take enough showers after leaving this place.

Room Tip: Tip for choosing a good room - don't book one here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Waterblast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here at the Squire Inn for 4 nights due to the fact that we travel with 3 little dogs that weigh all together a total of 25 pounds for the three. This was the only motel that allowed pets in the Rosco Village area. When we first arrived on a Saturday mid morning the room was dirty there was what looked like the remains of someone blowing there nose and wiping it on the wall, the bed clothes were dirty, the floor needed swept. I went to the cleaning ladies and told them they immediately came in and cleaned our room after blaming the weekday shift of not doing there job. After this issue we had a good relaxing stay there, I want to thank the office staff Bob, Ann, and Colleen you guys were terrific and treated us like you knew us forever, and Ann thank you for helping me with my internet issue you even came in on your day off to help me. I want to thank the weekend cleaning girls Debbie and Diane for coming in immediately and cleaning up the room, and the weekday girls Jessie and Cheryl for getting us extra linens when we needed them. Over all for the price of the room ($59.99 per night) was good we didn't get the $10.00 charge that was supposed to be added for our dogs thank you. If the owners of this motel would update there rooms and put in a fridge and microwave like there web site said was in the rooms it would be perfect. There web site is very misleading, the rooms aren't the way the site described at all, but the staff went above and beyond with there kindness thank you very much Bob, Ann, Colleen, Debbie, Diane, Jessie, and Cheryl your the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 65ediel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had 4 rooms booked for a Saturday night stay. Rooms were not clean, dirty carpet, bath rooms, etc. One of the rooms had plumbing problems. Three of the rooms had very old loud air conditioners. We tried to get a discount on the room with the plumbing problems and they just laughed at us. We told them we would not use them again.

Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwidmeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunter ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

very nice staff. very old rooms. smelled clean , I slept in the chair, triped on the carpet. hall way and walls , NASTY

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Very clean and looks to be recently remodeled. Hotel staff is very nice and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to others. A great value!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmdpretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I arrived at 200 am ask for late check out and it was not a problem..nice size parking lot to get a semi into...restaraunt in same bldg....rooms are very basic,no frills...If you are looking for a place just to grab some sleep and dont need all the fancy stuff( pool,fitness ctr.,business ctr. etc) this is the place ...carpet and furniture is well worn...room and shower was very clean bed was comfy also...people are very pleasant also...if you want a no frills basic clean room at a spectacular price this is the place...$54.00....

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coshocton
0.5 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roscoe Motor Inn
Roscoe Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Coshocton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Show Prices

Been to Country Squire Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Inn & Suites

Property: Country Squire Inn & Suites
Address: 275 S Whitewoman St, Coshocton, OH 43812-1071
Region: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Squire Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Squire Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Squire Hotel Coshocton
Country Squire Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing