We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was given a room with a broken chair , bad power outlets...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village

Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Cleveland
1 review
“I was given a room with a broken chair , bad power outlets...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

I was given a room with a broken chair , bad power outlets, and when I checked in I paid cash, an when I asked for prof of payment. The owners wife told me that they don't give those until you check out... Which I find I didn't believe ... i'm just sorry to say that , this town needs more hotels, I would of stayed at a better one if they would of had a opening...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    43
    45
    30
    16
See reviews for
62
50
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

My overall experience was good at the hotel. I stayed here with a friend for last night before her wedding... we didn't spend a lot of time at hotel, but was satisfied with mostly everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
3 Thank Kellyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGINIA BEACH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I'll cut to the chase...The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the refrigerator in the room didn't work, the breakfast was good, there was easy access to the highway and the event I was attending in Coshocton I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMPUNGOVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakeman, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

It began when we left to go to the our room, after checking in. Our room was suppose to be non-smoking, but definitely smelled like someone was smoking in there. The fire detector had been tampered with and was hanging from the ceiling. We had to open our window it was that bad. The smell in the hallways wasn't much better! The hallways were dirty, and the room could of been cleaned better. Now the beds, the worst bed we ever slept in, and the pillows weren't much better. There was a very loud squeaking sound coming from the A/C unit on the ground which made it even worse to try and sleep. I will never stay at a super 8 again. The front desk never asked how the stay was at check out, and they were not very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coshocton hotels

Ashland, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have stayed here about 12 or more times in the past 10 years. Most years we stay twice. We like the area, the closeness to Roscoe Village (tourist attraction). The motel has a heated pool (that is set at a comfortable temperature) also a nice jacuzzi, and a small room with 2 treadmills. We have always enjoyed the healthy and delicious breakfast with a nice variety of choices. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly. We are glad the rooms have refrigerators, coffeemakers, hair dryers, etc. One improvement would be the addition of a microwave (although there is one in breakfast room which is available 24/7.)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coshocton
0.4 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
20.1 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
19.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roscoe Motor Inn
Roscoe Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Coshocton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village

Property: Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Address: 70 South Whitewoman Street, Coshocton, OH 43812-1066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coshocton
Super Eight Coshocton
Coshocton Super Eight
Coshocton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing