We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed at this motel 7 times now, and each time I've checked in I'm greeted with a smile. The staff is very friendly and courteous, and are more than happy to answer any questions I may have. The rooms are always very clean and tidy, and there are no unpleasant odors. The breakfast is excellent, and very nutritious. The pool area is also very clean and well kept. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone traveling to the Coshocton area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We came for a festival in Roscoe Village so the location was very convenient. The room was clean and quiet. Tried using the pool but both the pool and the hot tub were too cold. In the evenings the hallways definitely smelled of smoke. Smoking rooms are right across from non-smoking. There was only one available electrical outlet for the laptop computer, so we had a choice of plugging in the light, the coffee pot or the lap top. The breakfast choices were very high in sugar and very limited, even more so the second morning. We will probably use it again next year for the festival because of the location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor - steep stairs to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Javon K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a nice Super 8. Room was clean with no odors. Heat/cool unit worked well with little noise.
The usuall Super 8 breakfast.
There was a heavy smell of smoke in the hall even tho all the rooms were no smoking rooms. I had to sign a paper for no smoking or a cpl hundred $$ charge. This smell was gone the next day.
I was excited to see a pool and hot tub. My back was hurting so I got all excited and ran down and jumped in the hot tub...Or so it should have been. Luke warm at best!
So I ask if the temp could be raised and the nice >condescending< lady blurts out " we go by health dept regulations and they say 104 is max. The pool tech will be in".
104! GREAT!! what a load...Heck, 90 degree's would have been a improvement.
So after my 56 yr old body comes back from racing in a ATV national race and sore as heck, I'll go jump in the hot tub cuz surely it's hot today. The "tech" remember?!
Needless to say, there was no improvement. How did I know this was going to be the case? Gee, was I lied to? Cheapo super8 owner you say??? Hmmmmm...yea, that's it.
When I said something, it was ignored like a bad joke. Lets face it, hot water costs money and they don't care to spend any on hot tub water.
I don't like being treated like that. Thanks for your money sucker! That's how it was.
If you like condesending liars, stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LT80jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had the most wonderful help from the front desk clerk . We had trouble with out phone having no service there and needed to cancel reservations at another hotel,after booking with this location. He allowed us to use his phone AND his computer to try to cancel those reservations. We were unsuccessful with that. But having his understanding and patience was so supporting. We would highly recommend anyone staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coshocton
0.4 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
299 reviews
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
879 reviews
20.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
20.1 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village

Address: 70 South Whitewoman Street, Coshocton, OH 43812-1066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Price Range: £48 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coshocton
Super Eight Coshocton
Coshocton Super 8
Coshocton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing