We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Service in Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Service in Ohio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

From Lorna Jones, sales manager, to Leslie/Dawn/Jessie/Tori/Dave/Jim and all of the team - our stay for the 8th year in a row was Excellent!! Jennifer Sigman, gen. mgr., has a team of people who care about you and your stay with a REAL sincerity!! The breakfast every morning is fantastic pus the Tuesday night manager's special is an added bonus for you stay. The business meeting rooms are very nice and well received by all of our attendees. We have already booked our rooms for our stay next year to experience our 9th year of great service from our friends at Coshocton Village Inn and Suites!!

Room Tip: I prefer the side facing the river!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvisteam, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
It is a delight hosting your event every year, we always look forward to seeing all of you year after year. The whole staff works very hard to make sure every guest feels like they are at their home away from home. We look forward to seeing you all next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    37
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
22
2
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Nothing fancy, but everything you need. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was also very good. Conveniently located near Roscoe Village and downtown Coshocton.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLB50402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvisteam, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Welcome to Coshocton and the Coshocton Village Inn, we are glad you allowed us to be a part of your trip. Hope you enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel including the breakfast, lobby lounge, indoor pool, sauna and fitness area. Roscoe Village is a great place to visit with lots of shopping, dinning and guided tours. Looking forward to hosting you on your next trip through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gahanna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I decided to go to the Coshocton county fair and stay the night in Coshocton. I grew up in Coshocton and the fair was always a fun event to attend. After going to the fair, we toured the town a little bit and then went to the motel. It was really nice to spend an evening in a clean, quiet, comfortable room. The room had a king size bed, a pull out bed, wifi, refrig, dish washer, microwave and 2 tvs as well as other amenities.They also had a pool with hot tube, a little snack shop and a bar. In the morning, we had a complimentary breakfast that was excellent. Everyone that worked there was very friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was very smooth. The price of the room was well worth the money. My wife and I are planing other trips to Coshocton and will definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvisteam, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Coshocton Village Inn as part of your destination while visiting the area for the fair. Coshocton has several great festivals also that you may enjoy including Apple Butter Festival, Hot Air Balloon Festival and the Canal Days Festival are just a few. If planning a return visit to Coshocton we hope you choose to stay with us and take advantage of the Christopher Club membership which gives you the best available rates, free upgrades, late check out and much more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

After a trip to long trip and day at Longaberger Homestead, it was refreshing to enter my room and find everything so nice and clean and comfortable. At breakfast the next morning there was the nicest lady preparing everything. She was very kind and helpful!!

The lady at the desk was from the night shift and she had a wonderful smile that morning and very helpful as well!!

I would stay there again!!

Room Tip: You will love the quietness, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, oh, did I mention the wonderful c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paulette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Check in and out was a breeze. Everything was clean and orderly. The pool hot tub n sauna were clean. The room was huge nice kitchenette microwave coffee pot and refrigerator.Everyone friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend friends and family to stay here. Our next trip to coshocton we will stay again !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We went there a few weeks ago to motorcycle around Southeast Ohio. We just wanted to stay somewhere about 225-250 miles away from home, we live in Southeast Michigan and just picked a hotel based on reviews and location. Well we will be going back again next weekend because the staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and they give you free microwave popcorn, cookies among the usual amenities. They have a cute little bar, an indoor pool and hot tub. Plus the roads around and southeast of Coshocton are fantastic curvy roads to enjoy on a motorcycle. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was the second of my hotels on this current road trip. I stayed here in 2008 and liked it then. A 3 min drive from Roscoe village which is a must see. The reception area is clean and comfortable with a breakfast area and a small bar. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is light and most seemed to enjoy it but I preferred to go to Tim Hortons up the road, 2 min walk. I just prefer the coffee and no reflection on hotel. There is also a McDonald's on other side of car park. The bar is open 5-10 pm with happy hour 5-8 pm. The rooms are spacious and clean with all amenities other than a safe. Beds comfortable but A/C is a bit noisy.
Pool area is clean and also has a hot tub and sauna. My only personal issue here is that pool opens at 10 am and I prefer an early morning swim.
I enjoy the porch outside hotel. A seated area which is great for meeting people and having a drink.
This hotel is also well situated for the Amish area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coshocton
19.7 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
20.5 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
19.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
0.5 mi away
Roscoe Motor Inn
Roscoe Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Coshocton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coshocton Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coshocton Village Inn & Suites

Property: Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Address: 115 N Water St, Coshocton, OH 43812-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coshocton Village Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coshocton Village Inn and Suites stands out among other hotels in Coshocton offering comfortable and spacious accommodations, free wifi throughout the hotel, indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, exercise room plus a variety of services and amenities perfect for families, business travelers, bus groups or special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coshocton Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coshocton Village Hotel Coshocton
Coshocton Village Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing