We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coshocton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roscoe Hillside Cabins
Reviewed 1 October 2012

What a wonderful cabin in the woods. This is a most unique setting that obviously took a great deal of thought and creativity to put together. The cabins sit on beautiful wooded hilltop setting, up on the edge of Roscoe Village. A marvelous variety of things to do within short walking and driving distances, all with wonderful scenic views along the way. Now to Roscoe Hills Cabins themselves. All the photos and information that Charlene has put together are totally accurate, and even so much more when seen in person. My dog and I, yea, pet friendly indeed, checked in on Sunday afternoon at Bear Cabin, leaving the following Friday. It was the most relaxing, peaceful, entertaining week I truly have had in a long time. Cabins are immaculately clean, well maintained, and wonderfully furnished and decorated. I will be returning whenever time permits!

Room Tip: The cabin descriptions on the web sight are most accurate. Choose the one that will suit your needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg_Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

I can't rate this cabin highly enough and it definitely deserves 5 stars. We had just the best time and we were so impressed with the high standard of everything. So spacious and the most idyllic setting. Gorgeous furnishings, beds, bedding, crockery and every need catered for. We were over on a visit from Scotland and our son had organised the trip as a special birthday treat for Grandma to spend quality time with the family. It ticked all the boxes and would love to do it all again sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

It was a perfect place for a weekend getaway...close to Roscoe Village and the Amish Community. The cabin was clean and well stocked and easy to find. Wonderful furniture and bedding. We loved it and will return!

Room Tip: The Bear Cabin was great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband and I and son and mom stay this past weekend at the Greenbriar Cabin. Such a treat! The cabin is clean and the bedding is extra comfy. The privacy this cabin has is amazing. Over 26 arces. A long driveway and a gate that locks to the cabin. Surrounded by woods everywhere. Plenty of wildlife to enjoy during your stay. We saw turkeys, deer, hummingbrids galore. The cabin has a wonderful great room that overlooks the pond. The back deck is where we spent alot of our time watching the birds and enjoying the sounds. It overlooks the pond and fountain. The pond has two boats for you to use to explore, both clean and well maintained. THere is also fishing equipment for you to use. Although we brought our own with us. There are chairs down at the dock also.

There is a wonderful fire pit area a short distance away from the cabin. Stocked with plenty of firewood and plenty of chairs, very clean and neat area. THere is a long walk around driveway loop that goes the whole way around the pond and back to the cabin. We enjoyed this so much. We walked morning, noon and night and the dog loved it. Very level and such a pleasure.

THe cabin has one king bed with a master bath, one queen bedroom and one loft area that has two queen beds. The rooms have nice clean crisp white bedding. THe towels are fluffy and clean. The cabin also has an extra bathroom in the main hallway that is a nice size. You can go to the garage from inside the cabin which was nice when it was raining and we had to run out to the store. THere is a walmart near by about 15 minute drive, which we stocked up on groceries for our stay. There is access to a grill across from the cabin near the soon to be renovated additional cabin space. THe area has chairs, a small table there to put your food items on while cooking would be ideal. If you turn on the flood lights in the kitchen it provides more light for you to see to grill if you are doing it late, like we did on one night. ; )

THe owners provide some things to get your started like, sugar, creamer, coffee, filters, papertowels. All kitchen stuff is there, dishes, wine glasses, glasses, coffee cups, plates, pans, cookie sheets, utensils. The only thing we didnt have was a potatoe masher but our trusty friend whipped them right up by hand and it didnt matter. ; ) All bathrooms have air freshner and toilet paper available.

There is a local pizza place about 2 miles away called "White eyes" that has wonderful heavly top pizza.

We had family come visit during our stay and there was plenty of room for the kids, and family to spread out in the cabin between kitchen, great room and both front and back decks. Be aware that the sound travels when you are sitting on the back deck to the front deck.

I recommend that as the ice makers makes ice you put it in a steel bowl so the ice maker can make more, it takes a long time but if you empty it when it fills up, then you are ahead of the game if you use alot of ice like we do.

There are a few "muck" towels in the landry room. If you go down to the pond area with your dog, be aware that there is "muck" on the edge right now with the little rain we have had, which is normal. So you must spray off your dog and your shoes if you are going to play in it like I did! There is a hose right at the top of the steps on the back deck. I used the muck towel to dry me and the dog off rather than using any good towels. You may want to bring an extra muck towel or two if you are active outside and like to explore like we do! Just do not track that into the cabin what so ever!.

Our trip was for relaxing and staying in at the cabin. We did go to the winery ( Ravens Glenn) which is near by and do some wine tasting. Excellent service there and the wine tasting is only $2.00 and you get to keep the glass.

There is roscoe village a few miles way which we had visted before on a previous stay. THere a couple restaurant down there a historic feel to the town and plenty of shops to visit.

Overall our stay was wonderful and we plan to come back soon. We would love to spend some time in the winter here.

If you have any problems or questions during your stay just call Charlene and she will take care of it. They care about there guests. I would like to see access to a broom or vacuum cleaner. Just for those occassions if you spill crumbs or like me, I like to sweep up my dogs hair. ; )

Thanks for a wonderful stay Charlene!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zowie717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My husband and I started out with our Honeymoon in 2008 and come every year on our Anniversary. We wouldnt think of going anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

What a pleasant surprise. An extra clean, comfortable, well stocked cabin with great customer service. From fluffy towels, to firm mattresses and a well equipped kitchen, the cabin was the perfect retreat.

Charlene and staff were great to work with and they did everything to make our stay a real pleasure. Great location for daily sight seeing trips with easy drives to Amish country, Dresden and Newark.

Highly recommneded. A+++++++

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pj z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

The Cabins were beautiful and we enjoyed seeing the the scenery. We went shopping in the shopping area, walked around to all of the shops. This was a nice way to celebrate my husband and I 's 40th wedding anniversary. We will certainly come back and bring our family. Thanks for the opportunity.

Room Tip: ask for package deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsteele46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coshocton
0.9 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
290 reviews
22.3 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 5 in Berlin
263 reviews
19.1 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
832 reviews
1.1 mi away
Roscoe Motor Inn
Roscoe Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Coshocton
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe Hillside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe Hillside Cabins

Address: 46971 County Road 495, Coshocton, OH 43812-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Coshocton
Price Range: £94 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All cabins have fully stocked kitchens with full size appliances and everything for cooking and eating except Groceries. A propane grill is also provided on the large porch, complete with Rocking Chairs. All cabins have large 2 person jacuzzis or a hot tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roscoe Hillside Cabins Hotel Coshocton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing