We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roscoe Hillside Cabins provides a charming relaxing atmosphere that has made it our home away from home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roscoe Hillside Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coshocton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roscoe Hillside Cabins
Logan, Ohio
1 review
“Roscoe Hillside Cabins provides a charming relaxing atmosphere that has made it our home away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We enjoy the Roscoe Hillside cabins so much that it has become our Annual "sisters" retreat. We have come to enjoy the relaxing picturesque view from the front porch. It is conveniently located near Historic Roscoe Village and close to Amish Country .
A nice get- away from the big city life. Caring staff that is just a telephone call away.
Looking forward to year number seven.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BearCabinSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
14
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

The Roscoe Hillside Cabins were wonderful! We had a large group use 3 of the cabins. Everyone loved their stay! The cabins were clean, well stocked and in a gorgeous setting.

We'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klpinkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

private cabins, great staff ,clean. have stayed many times a gem

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

I had to travel to the area for a sad occasion and needed a place of peace and serenity. The cabin was cozy and inviting and had all the amenities I could have wanted. The bedding and towels were exquisite. The large whirlpool tub, divine! The description "cabin" conjures up rough and rustic. I like to describe it as elegantly rustic! A cabin with all the extras. Perfect! The owners were so helpful and couldn't have been more accommodating.
I took a tour of the darling town, and even went to an airshow. A day of touring the Amish country side was absolutely beautiful and very interesting. I had a fun afternoon shopping at a well equipped county market / antique shop. Loved it, and hope to return for some of the great festivals the area has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncmtnlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Roscoe Hillside Cabins has become our home away from home recently. We love the cabins and have stayed in three of them in the past few years. The friendly staff is wonderful and professional each time and I have recommended to my friends and family. If you want a quiet, peaceful and relaxing vacation or getaway you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tilliesims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galion, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Tucked away in the cabins but close to everything you need!! Wonderfull furnishings and friendly service and attention from the caretaker. Our first stay we rented multiple cabins for my daughters wedding party and out of town guests, what a memory!! We returned for a little family reunion a year later! Charlene was great to work with, we wish them many more years! Thanks for the memories!! Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chickadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

We stayed in "Upper Buffalo" while attending the Coshocton Dulcimer Festival and found it to be a very comfortable cabin. While 3 of the cabins are up many stairs on the "hillside", this one has only a couple of steps to the deck and is very accessible. I would certainly stay there again if we're able to return for another visit. Very convenient to Roscoe Village.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomascorrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coshocton
0.9 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
19.6 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 10 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Roscoe Motor Inn
Roscoe Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Coshocton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Squire Inn & Suites
Country Squire Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Coshocton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe Hillside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe Hillside Cabins

Property: Roscoe Hillside Cabins
Address: 46971 County Road 495, 24740 Twp Rd 36, Coshocton, OH 43812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Coshocton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All cabins have fully stocked kitchens with full size appliances and everything for cooking and eating except Groceries. A propane grill is also provided on the large porch, complete with Rocking Chairs. All cabins have large 2 person jacuzzis or a hot tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roscoe Hillside Cabins Hotel Coshocton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing