We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cose to everything in Roscoe village”
Review of Apple Butter Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coshocton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Butter Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Coshocton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband and I just returned from a one night stay and we enjoyed it a lot. It is conveniently located to all the shops and restaurants and if it had been warmer (and not so icy) we would have walked everywhere. We stayed in the lower level of the carriage house which has a great gas fireplace in it which kept the place very warm, a sink and mini fridge, coffee maker and a nice Jacuzzi tub for two. The owner, .Curt, left the room unlocked and said we could come on in any time. We went up to the main house later and met him and discussed what time we would have breakfast the next morning. We even had the option of him bringing breakfast down to our room which we thought was nice but we went up to the house to eat. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed sitting and talking with Curt while we ate. We would definitely stay here again when the weather is nice and warm :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigercar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

When I first walked in to the main house we were greeted by two adorable pets and then the inn keeper Curt we knew this was going to be a great stay. We stayed in the carriage house bottom level. If you love antiques you will enjoy this room. It doesn't have a hotel feel at all in fact there's not much that reminds you of a hotel. Very comfortable and relaxing.
You can walk to all of Roscoe Village and great restaurants right down the road.
The breakfast was quit nice. You meet in the main house with other guest and Curt fixed breakfast which was great. Everyone talked about what they did and what they planned on doing. Curt was right there offering any advice you might want.
This place was one I will go back to, Not fancy or updated, just cozy and comfortable

Room Tip: Carriage house is very private and quit. I like that better then the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pansey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This place is awesome !! Very warm and friendly .. Feels like home . It's very clean .. Very quiet every room has its own bathroom ... 1/2 block to several places to shop and eat . Would highly recommend Apple butter inn !!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean0798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The Apple Butter Inn was built in the 1840s and has been entirely remodeled with private bathrooms to accommodate guests. There are four bedrooms (one on first floor, 3 on second floor) and all are tastefully decorated with antiques and comfortable beds (our group of friends occupied all the rooms). There is a small living room, and a somewhat larger dining room with a table that seats 10 comfortably. The Inn is clean if a little worn at the edges. There is a nearby carriage house with a bedroom, bathroom, and kitchenette on both floors. Reasonably spacious, but a bit musty and in need of more than the one window in each. But undeniably comfortable and relaxing. Curt, the former canal boat captain at the nearby park, is as friendly a host as you could meet; we didn't use the breakfast part so can't comment there. The Inn is on the side of a hill, making the front porch a great place to look over the town and valley to the sun peeking up over the far ridge on early mornings. Great place to getaway and enjoy the little 1800s Main Street of Roscoe Village.

Room Tip: Room #1 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cacksammel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My husband and I spent a night at the Apple Butter Inn and really enjoyed ourselves. The room was comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast was delicious. The owner has a very relaxed style that made us feel right at home. We'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Merrilee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My friend, my Mother & I recently stayed at the "Apple Butter Inn" to visit the festival. The Inn is conveniently located on a hill overlooking Roscoe Village. My friend & I had no trouble with the stepping stone walk way, but my 86 year old Mom had a little difficulty navigating it. We did not stay in the main house, but in one of the cabins on the grounds - it was quaint, but the bath was very nice and very clean. The breakfast was delicious, the company was great. Don't know if I would stay here again, because of the noise from the bottom apartment. Couldn't really tell what it was, but the humming was sure annoying.

Room Tip: There was a fish pond outside of our room & although the weather was not very good - it was enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Southworth0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coshocton
0.5 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
290 reviews
19.4 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Roscoe Motor Inn
Roscoe Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Coshocton
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Squire Inn & Suites
Country Squire Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Coshocton
9 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Inn at Dresden
The Inn at Dresden
#1 of 4 in Dresden
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Butter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Butter Inn

Address: 455 Hill St, Coshocton, OH 43812-1029
Region: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Coshocton
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing