We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Inn!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roscoe Motor Inn

Roscoe Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roscoe Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Little Inn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I travel to Roscoe Village sveral times a year and on the occasion when we feel like taking it slow and spending the night, we stay at Roscoe Moter Inn. Clean, clean clean. On-ste owner/manager not merely helpful, but will bend over backwards to give you great service. Quiet and good sized rooms with new carpeting and appliances. All this for a great price! We highly recommend this gem of Motel / Inn!!

Room Tip: NE corner very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    18
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
10
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cincy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Well maintained and very clean motel.
Owner/manager is very attentive to detail and was very helpful when we had to change resrvations at the last minute
Great location for visiting Roscoe Village

Room Tip: request first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cincyedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkersburg, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I were in Coshocton on business, and this is the best place in town!!! The owner is wonderful, helpful, and very attentive. If you're coming to Coshocton, you will not be happy anywhere but here!! Thanks for the great service!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed here due to good reviews. We were totally satisfied with the entire experience. No frills but most importantly CLEAN! Comfortable beds and everything worked which in our experience is rare. Staff was excellant. We had our little dog with us and still were made to feel totally welcome. Some of the bigger chain motels could take a lesson!! We werent stuck up on the third floor or way out back due to our pet. Clean with a decent price goes a long way. Pet friendly on top of that makes our return stay an absolute.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murriejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed for 1 night. The motel is an older motel, but has been maintained well. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, accomodating and good price. I would definately stay there again! Had a small issue with noise in the room above (upstairs) from our room, but when i called the office, they took care of it promptly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngieMBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Great Place to Stay..... Very Clean & Good Service....

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank markgalvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Booked this place to go on the Fall Foliage Driving Tour in the County and attend the Apple Butter Stirring Festival. Not only was the Fall air fresh, but so were the linens at the Inn. Both towels and sheets had a fresh clean scent. It's the little things you notice that made this stay here one to remember.

Room Tip: 2nd floor will give you good view of the Fall Foliage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jrh_saiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coshocton
0.5 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
19.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Comfort Inn Millersburg
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
20.1 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
20.7 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 10 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe Motor Inn

Property: Roscoe Motor Inn
Address: 421 S Whitewoman St, Coshocton, OH 43812-9563
Region: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roscoe Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Roscoe Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing