We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Roscoe Motor Inn

Roscoe Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roscoe Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I thought for the price we should worry but is was a good place to stay the week with 3 little kids. It was quiet, safe and clean. There was a microwave and fridge so we could have oatmeal and cereal. We probably saved $100-$200 just doing that. Del was great to deal with when asking questions. I met people that had been staying there for years and reserve their room in October for August. It is a nice place that I would consider going back to next year. It was booked so we moved 1/2 mile down to Super 8 which was no super but that is another review.

Room Tip: Ask for near the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank qwillerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at Roscoe Motor Inn over the week of Christmas 2013. As a family who views our dog as a member of the family it was so nice to find a clean, reasonably priced place to stay that allows pets. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel is right on the road and I was nervous about the noise. But we got a room farthest away from the road and the rooms are very well insulated. We slept fine, although you could still hear the road slightly. Rooms have a larger refrigerator than most hotels. Hot water in the shower was great. Beds were comfortable. I appreciated the ceramic coffee mugs for morning coffee.

Room Tip: Cars park right outside the hotel, so get a room on the second floor to avoid the noise from cars le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TimberSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I arrived late the night of my check in. Was greeted with a warm welcome at the front desk and has a nice conversation about dogs with the owner of the Roscoe Motor Inn. Got a good night's sleep. Departed the following morning. No fuss. No muss. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Coshocton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We needed a room for the night - we had spent an evening at a local winery and didn't want to drive back to Central Ohio. We got a room in this small, clean motel very close to Roscoe Village. There are definitely no frills, but our room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. We are militant about nonsmoking rooms, and ours definitely was nonsmoking, although there was an ashtray outside the room that was full of butts. The office staff was courteous, and we got a good night's sleep for a really reasonable price.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with steps, ask for a room on the first level. There is an outdoor flight of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Enjoyed a couple nights stay in Coshocton at this Inn. The rooms were clean and comfy, and the price was right. Convenient to Roscoe Village, and not far from the Amish attractions in Holmes County. The owner, Del, is friendly and takes good care of his place and his guests. This is a pleasant and quiet part of the Buckeye State, nice to visit if you need to relax and get away from the City.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Del, the owner and on site manager, along with his staff are most conscientious in making this a great place to stay. Walking distance or a two minute drive to Roscoe Village. Then take the paved walking trails to Lake Park, and the Canal Boat ride. Downtown Coshocton is only a five minute drive from the motel. The rooms are immaculate and well furnished. Nice new refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea. Del truly cares about his guests and does everything possible to help them have a pleasant lodging experience. He knows the area and gives good tips. When possible, Del is extremely flexible on check in and check out times. I will be staying there again my next trip to Coshcoton. A nice, affordable, centrally located Motel for your Coshocton visit be it pleasure or business.

Room Tip: A choice of smoking or non-smoking rooms. My non-smoking room had a fresh, clean, natural aroma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Greg_Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coshocton
0.5 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
16.6 mi away
Super 8 Newcomerstown
Super 8 Newcomerstown
#3 of 4 in Newcomerstown
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Inn & Suites
Country Squire Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Coshocton
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe Motor Inn

Address: 421 S Whitewoman St, Coshocton, OH 43812-9563
Region: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Price Range: £64 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roscoe Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Roscoe Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing