We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cuyahoga Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for a week in June. Really loved the suite layout and the hotel was very accommodating and helpful. Great restaurants within walking distance. Only complaint was no matter how hard we tried we couldn't keep the room cool. Would definitely use again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a river view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyH248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Sandy, thank you for choosing us as your home away from home in June on your business travel. We value your patronage and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Super friendly staff, great restaurant and lovely town. I really liked that there are all suites at this place - it's super comfortable and roomy. Great to have a refrig, sink and microwave in your room and a separate area to watch tv and hang out. This place always has happy hour specials and they put out a great spread in the main lobby area- the atmosphere is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brighteyes1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights. The view on the river side rooms is good. However, there is also a train station and that can disturb you very early in the morning..

The complimentary breakfast in the lounge is good. However, on Mondays, they dont serve eggs in the complimentary breakfast...

I liked the overall service and would definitely visit again, the next time I am in Akron...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehul_Desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I traveled to Wooster, OH to attend my niece's college graduation and stayed at this hotel in Cuyahoga Falls. The facility has an amazing location with the rear overlooking a river and if you are fortunate to get a room on that side of the hotel, at night you can crack open your window to listen to the falls (we were originally given a room at the front but the staff readily accommodated our request to be moved.) The rooms were spacious and clean and housekeeping did a wonderful job maintaining them during our stay. All staff were courteous and professional. The hotels's restaurant, Beau's On The River" is a great dining experience and I encourage you to try it along with the bar/lounge. The one outstanding feature is the hotels' location which is also it's one bad feature. The rear of the hotel is alongside Ohio Rt 8, a major highway so you can her the traffic. Also on the other side of Rt 8 is a very active, three track railroad which apparently has an "at grade" crossing nearby which requires the engineer to sound the horn. Unless you sleep in a deep trance you will hear it no matter what room you have. This Mother's Day morning there were eight trains that went by between 3AM - 8AM. There is a large indoor pool and sauna with and outdoor deck you can sit on along with an elevator that will take you to the rocks along the river which is a great place to enjoy a glass of wine. The Club Lounge is also another nice place to enjoy a drink and there is access to a deck overlooking the river.

Room Tip: For views, ask for the river side. For a better chance for uninterrupted sleeping, ask for city side...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill9720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Bill, congratulations on your niece's recent college graduation! Graduations are a wonderful opportunity to spend time with family and I am delighted you chose to spend part of your visit at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our staff. guest rooms, and restaurant. I do hope we have a future opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to Northeast Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a quaint little town with something to offer. The Sheraton here is comfortable and accommodating with little luxuries thrown in. It's a nice 2 or 3 day trip and it's close to Pittsburgh, PA. The river view rooms are our favorite with a view of the (mini) falls. However, be warned there is a train that goes by and blows its whistle at all hours (every so often). If you are a light sleeper, you might want the city view room. Very romantic atmosphere and great buffet breakfast on the weekend (maybe during the week too?).

Room Tip: Lower floors or city view don't hear the train whistle as much (if you are a light sleeper). We...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Debbie, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls during your recent visit to Northeast Ohio. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our city! We hope to welcome you back again soon, perhaps during warmer temperatures so you can enjoy some other offerings of our area such as free outdoor concerts and the Cuyahoga Valley National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff at this hotel are wonderful. The front desk team are great and the Club is nice to relax in and have a beverage. Look into this hotel when you are in the area. Elizabeth is great to work with, and her service is outstanding.

Room Tip: be nice to the front desk and ask to be on the falls side
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Michael, thank you for your kind words about our property and our Director of Guest Relations, Elizabeth. She is one of our valuable team members and I have personally thanked her for being such a stand out employee during your visit. Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I've stayed at the Cuyahoga sheraton on multiple occasions during a project for a large Tire company. Some stays have been in excess of 2 months at a time. I have always found them to be prompt and courteous with the service, the rooms are pretty good and housekeeping does a pretty good job of keeping the rooms spotless. Room service is prompt.

Love the view of the river, makes for a pleasing stay whether it's summer or winter. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Akron.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Amit, I'd like to thank you for allowing the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls to be your home away from home during your business trips to the area. Thank you for your loyalty to our property, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuyahoga Falls
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#2 of 5 in Fairlawn
547 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Stow
Hampton Inn Stow
#1 of 4 in Stow
447 reviews
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls

Address: 1989 Front St, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221-3867
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cuyahoga Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cuyahoga Falls
Price Range: £121 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Hotel Akron/Cuyahoga Falls is located only minutes away from northeast Ohio's most popular leisure and business attractions. We are the area's most established full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls Hotel Cuyahoga Falls
Sheraton Hotel Akron
Sheraton Cuyahoga Falls
Cuyahoga Falls Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing