We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and clean rooms”
Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Economy Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cuyahoga Falls
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The staff was extremely friendly. This is def. family owned and operated. They made sure my stay was extremely pleasant, and could not have asked for more. The breakfast was great, and not to mention the bed were very comfortable. I was coming off of a long drive from Chicago and I needed to pull over. I was surprised with my overall experience, it was great.

I can not mention again how nice and courteous the staff was to me.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNDStrength
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Economy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

The place is old . not updated in a long time. The owners are very rude and un friendly and they had BEDBUGS! Nasty dirt hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stang6626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

i love the rooms, amazing, they have everything. it felt like i was stayin in a 200 dollar room. save bunch of money. restaurants near by so you dont have to walk far. the staff is great, really friendly people. overall geat

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fireman1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

I came on vactaion with my family during the winter, and it was the best stay ever! The room had everything a room that is over one hundred dollars would cost in a hotel. Moreover, it even had contiental breakfast which served everything from coffee to muffins. The rooms were neat and well heated, and the staff was wonderful. Overall, i will be coming here during all my stays close to Cuyahoga Falls and you should too.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank leaveituptome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

This was the worst hotel stay ever! It was the nastiest dirtiest hotel I have ever been in! We found stains on all the pillows a bug in our sheets mold all over the bathroom shower than as we were leaving the maid had the nerve to come into our room and tell us we needed to clean it up or they were going to charge us!? There was no mess no trash nothing! Who in there right mind would say that to a hotel guest! And the maintance man looked like a crack head! Very disappointed and disgusted!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrappyohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2009

I don't know about the old reviews posted , but i had been there recently and i loved it .. many Food places, Grocery stores are close to this motel - Taco, red lobster is just next door , Dunkin , Walmart etc... Nearby to the cuyahoga falls this is a place to visit for an average cost that one can pay ...The rooms are big and clean .. i stayed here in a room for a weekly rate and they had free breakfast and a good parking . so overall i would rate my visit very good ..

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shahid3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2007

When we first went to our room we realised the door handle was locked, but the door was standing open. Anyone off the street could have accessed this room and been waiting inside... There was a dirty Q-tip on the floor, which should have alerted us to the problems to come.

On the second day of our visit, while we were away from our room, someone entered the room and stole a bottle of wine which we had left on top of the microwave. We placed it there intentionally, as it was a pricey red wine, which we did not want to chill.

When we returned to the room at the end of the day the room had been "cleaned" (the dirty Q-tip was still untouched) and the beds made. We immediately noticed the wine was missing. We reported the theft at the front desk and, without even checking with their staff, the attendant claimed that, "no one had seen the wine." It was only after several requests that they finally agreed to void the charges for the second nights stay, which we DID NOT spend there.

As a side note this hotel DOES NOT allow pets and DOES NOT have cable, as many of the channels were not accessible and the reception was very fuzzy.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BuffaloGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuyahoga Falls
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Stow
Hampton Inn Stow
#1 of 4 in Stow
449 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Akron Stow
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Akron Stow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 1070 Graham Rd, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44224-2935
Region: United States > Ohio > Cuyahoga Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cuyahoga Falls
Price Range: £59 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Economy Inn in Cuyahoga Falls Ohio is your home away from home. We have many different room options, all built to fit your vacation. We are close to many of Ohios famous attractions and our friendly staff is here to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible.MUST CHECK IN BY 6PM. FOR LATER CHECK, YOU MUST CALL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Inn Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing