We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Delaware
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I think this motel is a fine place if you just need to catch a little shut eye on a road trip. I was in town for a family funeral and found everything to be adequate. It felt like some things weren't as clean as they could be, and the whole lobby was being renovated and was a construction zone.

For some reason even though we arrived around 4:00 p.m., we were assigned a room directly across from the elevator and with windows facing the main entrance, meaning we dealt with bright light coming through all night, as well as the late arrival of a large group of loud college kids.

The breakfast was good, they have the standard waffle maker and pastries, a little light on anything healthy, but hey, it was free.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the front entrance so you won't hear late arrivals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

Had been coming here to stay for the last 2 years visiting Ohio Wesleyan student. Latest stay the worst. At 11 pm noisy large group using the suite next to us. Kids yelling down the hallways as well as adults. Front desk person ineffectual in getting them to be quiet and actually stated that they were having 'a meeting'.. This went on till 12 midnight. My husband had to go to the guests in each suite to ask them to be quiet and take control of their children. Breakfast was terrible. Round yellow egg disks with no flavor the only hot selection. Front lobby was under construction, no computer available and pool was closed. Dusty and dirty. Staff was not hospitable or even at the front desk at times. None of these things were conveyed to us when we made the reservation. Room was not that clean especially the toilet bowl.

Room Tip: Corner room 201 or 301 are larger just make sure there is not a large party in the suite right next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddk2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The reservation sent to me via email before the trip had the wrong telephone number listed, and as we got closer to it there were no signs directing you to it like other hotels have at exits. It is right on the main stretch (highway 23 south) but tucked behind a Bob Evans restaurant, so keep your eyes open for it! The building is a bit dated but is undergoing remodeling in the lobby. The pool was open and was being enjoyed by several families, even at 10:00pm when we arrived. The two double bed room was clean, beds were soft with crisp linens, towels were of average quality. The fan/heater worked well. The breakfast room was well stocked: yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, hot and boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy and make your own waffles, along with various teas, coffees and juices. The front desk was friendly enough for both checking in and checking out. We would certainly stay again now that we know where to find it!

Room Tip: Reserve in advance with AAA or AARP discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theoccasionaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Bedbugs ??? in Room 310 ???
Stayed there Thangsgiving night 2012.
Next afternoon Husband had 10 - 12 red bite locations and Wife had a few.
Called front desk and told them.
Will call City Inspector.
................................................................

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TVOHIO321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerOh365, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

We take these reports very seriously and check rooms daily for these pests as they are brought in from outside locations. This room was inspected when the guest called to report this issue. No bed bugs or signs of bed bugs were found. The room was sprayed as a precautionary measure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The service was warm and the breakfast very good indeed. However the hotel is old and badly needs an upgrade. The towels look overused and and the blankets don't look clean. Worst of all is the rooms air conditioning that is noisy and hard to regulate.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Su8108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel when visiting Ohio Wesleyan University and we were surprised. I was a little concerned after reading some reviews and I usually go by the reviews to guide us in our choice of hotels. The last time we visited Ohio Wesleyan we stayed about 30 minutes away near Polaris Shopping Center and that was too far for us. Now for some details: this hotel is older and needs updating but for the money we paid (we usually stay at various Marriott properties when traveling) we thought it was fine. The hotel is only about 10 - 15 minutes from the college which makes it very accessible. As far as the hotel is concerned, it seemed a little worn around the edges and they were upgrading the pool but we were only there for one night so no big deal. The hallways definitely need updating but what we found was the room was very, very clean. The person at the front desk was very nice and answered our questions and as we were going up to our room -- I think the elevator walls were pink but I could be wrong -- we were wondering if maybe we shouldn't stay at this hotel. You do get a sense that maybe the hotel should be remodeled from top to bottom. But, the good thing is the hotel is close to the college and right behind a Bob Evans and near several shopping plazas so I figured we would try it out. When we got to the room everything seemed very clean and no worries about bedbugs (and we checked) and the size of the room was good with a new flat screen tv. Our room also had a refrigerator which was helpful to us. I would definitely stay here again. Sorry didn't try the breakfast but were told it was available if we wanted it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindyCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the state wrestling tournament. Overall the hotel has nice value, it is near 315 so the travel time was adequate. The morning breakfast was impressive for a low budget hotel. Rooms are clean and sufficient, beds are comfortable. The pool was being updated but it looked like it was going to be nice. The only negative side to this low budget hotel was the animal policy. The first night was fine, but then someone brought in their little dog who would not stop barking all night. I reported it to the front desk but it continued. The staff was polite, but I don't think anyoned answered the door when they knocked. If you plan on stayind here make sure there are no dogs to bother you since the walls are standard and you can here loud noises.
If you get a chance try Five Guys towards Columbus on St. Rte 23. It was awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremiah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
10.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
1.3 mi away
Pacer Inn and Suites
Pacer Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Delaware
105 reviews
7.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1251 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015-2715 (Formerly Comfort Inn Delaware)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Delaware
Price Range: £45 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE CURRENTLY RENOVATING FITNESS CENTER, OUR PROPERTY IS NOW 100% SMOKE FREE. Please call us if you have any questions regarding these renovations. You will find us off of US-23 2 miles south of Delaware directly behind the Bob Evans. We now offer a Hot Breakfast, which includes eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, and many more selections to choose from! All rooms are equipped with a 32inch flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Delaware
Delaware Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Delaware, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing