We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Drive by the Warehouse” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Warehouse

The Warehouse
Ranked #9 of 99 Restaurants in Delaware
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't Drive by the Warehouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I drove by this place for years before discovering what was inside. We have eaten here several times. and have always had delicious food. It looks and feels like a small family place.

Our servers are always friendly, though they do get pretty busy sometimes. Love the bread, and the mushroom pasta dish is one of the best pasta dishes I've ever had.

Give this place a try! It's easy to drive by, because the sign is hard to read.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CYILLINI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great local Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The service is the best thing about this place... And that's saying a lot because the food is amazing. The staff is always friendly, courteous, and accommodating. My husband and I go every few weeks for a date night. The atmosphere is great- not loud and we never feel rushed. The food: the freshly made bread is crusty, warm, and oh, so yummy. I haven't had a single main dish I didn't like. And coffee and dessert is also great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MandM0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I have lived in Delaware over 2 years and it was just recently we decided to try this place out. It is now my new favorite place! The food is very flavorful. The service is always friendly and excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food was AWESOME!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

My beau and I visited the Warhouse for the first time yesterday. My waiter was inattentive; forgetting our drinks when we first sat down, telling us he would get our bread but never did, asking for refills and he was gone 15 minutes and we were done with our meal. Even though our waiter wasn't very good, others seem to be good and was very pleasant. The food was incredible! One of the best restaurants I had been to in a very long time. I am not sure of the history behind it, but it seems like it has been there a while. The decor is outdated but the place was packed so I figured they must be doing something right! We got bruschetta, risotto balls, onion soup, veal parm, and lasagna. It was all so very good! The bread we were supposed to get I asked for it to go (the portions are large) and it seemed like it was freshly made and not bought in. We are icing to Delaware and think this will be a "go to" dinner spot for us!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice small Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Do not be fooled by the outside or location. This small shop has great food at a fair price. Fresh warm bread with your meal, and after 3 visits. Never bad service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Warehouse also viewed

 

Been to The Warehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing