We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Dover Ohio”
Review of Comfort Inn Dover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dover
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn Dover Ohio”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very clean and easy to find, friendly employees, Breakfast 6-10, close to Holmes county Amish Area people very helpfull about local attractions. Will stay again. Indoor pool. Have traveled this area many times in last 5 years but have not stayed here before.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnB51048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
36
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Booked the Comfort Inn last minute and were impressed by the standard of the hotel. A warm welcome, clean, modern good sized rooms, and a fantastic breakfast buffet, all made our stay a great one. We were even able to have frends make use of the pool when they came to visit us.
We have been touring for 3weeks and this is probably the best hotel we have stayed at, and great value for money

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Royalton, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed here for one night with our 10 year old grandson. Lovely room, very clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Very helpful staff with suggestions on where to go for dinner. Highly recommend. Would definetly stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were on the last leg of 2000 mile journey and we stumbled upon this Comfort Inn since it was not listed in our AAA book nor did I see it online. But we were very happy that another hotel suggested it when they were all booked for the night!! The hotel was as clean as could be and the staff was very helpful. The rooms appeared brand new and were very clean. The pool was a perfect end to our long day of travel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and found the place to be very clean and comfortable. Large rooms with comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. We went to the pool once and it was very nice with a sitting area outside. Good location to Amish country and close to restaurants. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Booked one night for family trip to Lehmans in Kidron nearby. We liked the hotel so much we decided to stay an extra night. Room was very clean, staff was polite and very helpful. Pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. Staff recommendations for nearby family dining were excellent. Do not hesitate to book this hotel if you are traveling in this area.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Ar
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed here over a weekend while attending a family event. I highly recommend this hotel! It is clean, tidy, and inviting. The attention to detail is amazing. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the super breakfast, happy/helpful staff, location, size of our room, We WILL stay here again when in town for family functions!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerricA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
12.2 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
297 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
77 Inn & Grill
77 Inn & Grill
#3 of 3 in Dover
62 reviews
15.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
243 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dover

Property: Comfort Inn Dover
Address: 2024 State Route 39 NW, Dover, OH 44622-7417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Dover Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing