We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
325
21
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
21
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city lights squeezed orange juice player piano longaberger basket bed and breakfast gracious hosts private balcony highly recommend this b b wonderful hospitality central ohio zane grey wonderful weekend anniversary weekend select registry roscoe village breakfast was excellent short drive
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

What a fabulous place. The former home of Dave Longaberger the Inn is welcoming and filled with neat surprises. The Innkeeper Burke is an excellent host and makes a wonderful breakfast. The views from the hotel are grand. We stayed in City Lights - check it out on their website. They have a great selection of very unique rooms. And for a large function the Inn has a extremely large and flexible covered deck. Can't say enough good things about our stay here. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nycbornuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed one night at the Inn and found great hospitality and relaxing comfort. Burke is outgoing and relaxed and made our stay the same. We opted to have dinner as well which was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Snugdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed two nights at the Inn at Dresden to celebrate my birthday. From the get go, innkeeper Burke took great care of us. We really enjoyed staying in the spacious "City Lights" room and took full advantage of the quiet balcony with a view and loved the jacuzzi tub. The inn is very homey and comfortable and with Burke's hospitality, we felt welcomed to relax.

Breakfast was amazing both days and Burke was even willing to share recipes. We had reserved dinner in advance for our second night, it was also a top-notch meal. Burke recommended a local BBQ restaurant which was good as well. There is a cocktail hour with wine and cheese each evening and fresh cookies are available all the time.

There's not much going on in Dresden, which is perfect for peaceful relaxation. We did visit Roscoe Villiage in nearby Coshocton on our way to the inn and drove to The Wilds in Zanesville after checking out. Amish country is not too far either. It was a perfect getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TazsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

A charming home with outstanding hospitality - - the innkeepers went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We had many laughs and will cherish this weekend for years to come. We have already made reservations for NEXT March and will stay an extra night. This is a wonderful place full of history and the rooms are beautiful. A definite must for a getaway! you will NOT be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonshinex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

This was our third time staying at the Inn -- Why because we love the people that run this gem- the view - the food - the peace we feel here everytime -IT'S HARD TO LEAVE
Bill and Burke did a great job of taking care of us -- even with Verona gone and we missed seeing her .

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROBEN1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews