We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn Remains the Same--and That's a Good Thing!”
Review of The Inn at Dresden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Dresden
Ranked #1 of 4 Dresden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed at The Inn at Dresden five times going back nine years. Our favorite room is City Lights (although there is not much of a city left and, truth be told, not many lights). But, the room is all windows, has a fabulous wrap-around deck, a two-person jetted tub, and since there are basically no restaurants in town, you need to give yourself a treat and let Innkeeper Burke prepare a fabulous gourmet dinner for your enjoyment.

Unless you have a desire to visit the world's largest basket in town, take a book, chill out, and just relax with someone special. This is a great downtime place. They also have two 4500 square foot decks outside. You can go hide out there if you so choose.

I highly recommend getting the pecan-crusted salmon for dinner--a generous portion served on a bed of wild rice. The dinner also included a good-sized salad, garlic bread with fresh minced garlic mixed in, perfectly cooked carrots, and some pretty wonderful cheesecake. The price: $20. You cannot beat that price for what you get.

You, of course, get a gourmet breakfast out on their beautiful sun porch.

Again, if you're looking for a place to just relax with no agenda, you will probably enjoy your stay here.

Bonus if you stay in City Lights--a fabulous view of the sun rising in the morning.

Did I say, GET THE SALMON? Yes, I think I did.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floydgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

What a fabulous place. The former home of Dave Longaberger the Inn is welcoming and filled with neat surprises. The Innkeeper Burke is an excellent host and makes a wonderful breakfast. The views from the hotel are grand. We stayed in City Lights - check it out on their website. They have a great selection of very unique rooms. And for a large function the Inn has a extremely large and flexible covered deck. Can't say enough good things about our stay here. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nycbornuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed one night at the Inn and found great hospitality and relaxing comfort. Burke is outgoing and relaxed and made our stay the same. We opted to have dinner as well which was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Snugdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed two nights at the Inn at Dresden to celebrate my birthday. From the get go, innkeeper Burke took great care of us. We really enjoyed staying in the spacious "City Lights" room and took full advantage of the quiet balcony with a view and loved the jacuzzi tub. The inn is very homey and comfortable and with Burke's hospitality, we felt welcomed to relax.

Breakfast was amazing both days and Burke was even willing to share recipes. We had reserved dinner in advance for our second night, it was also a top-notch meal. Burke recommended a local BBQ restaurant which was good as well. There is a cocktail hour with wine and cheese each evening and fresh cookies are available all the time.

There's not much going on in Dresden, which is perfect for peaceful relaxation. We did visit Roscoe Villiage in nearby Coshocton on our way to the inn and drove to The Wilds in Zanesville after checking out. Amish country is not too far either. It was a perfect getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TazsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

A charming home with outstanding hospitality - - the innkeepers went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We had many laughs and will cherish this weekend for years to come. We have already made reservations for NEXT March and will stay an extra night. This is a wonderful place full of history and the rooms are beautiful. A definite must for a getaway! you will NOT be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonshinex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

This was our third time staying at the Inn -- Why because we love the people that run this gem- the view - the food - the peace we feel here everytime -IT'S HARD TO LEAVE
Bill and Burke did a great job of taking care of us -- even with Verona gone and we missed seeing her .

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROBEN1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

I have never felt more at home away from home than I did while staying at the Inn at Dresden. My husband and I traveled to his hometown of Dresden, Ohio, to tend to his late mother’s burial and estate. Our first night in town we were treated to a night in the “City Lights” room of the Inn at Dresden by friends. The room was such a treat we decided to stay there the remainder of our trip.
Our room overlooked the “village” of Dresden, and as pretty as the view is, what impressed us the most about our room was how peacefulness and quiet it was. There were other guests staying at the Inn, but we never heard them entering or leaving, sounds from their television sets or traffic. Our particular bed was extremely comfortable and afforded us much needed rest. I especially liked the fact that no two rooms were the same. Each room had its own distinct bedding and ambiance.
Every morning we were greeted with a delicious breakfast, coffee, tea and fresh fruit as we sat by windows that overlooked the town below and the busy birds that fluttered about right outside from us. On two separate occasions we met friends for dinner at the Inn and each time we had steaks that were by far the best we’d ever eaten
To ensure it wasn’t a fluke, we asked other the other guests staying at the Inn how their stay was going. We were told each time that the guests always stay at the Inn when traveling this area of Ohio. It was nice to see how the Inn looks out for others as well as the community they live in. We spoke with different community members who told us the owners of the Inn support their community’s fundraising efforts, and the Inn’s little gift store sells items from entrepreneurs from underdeveloped countries.
As one who came from a large family like the Longabergers, I could certainly understand and appreciate Dave “Popeye” Longaberger desire to have a home with a lot of bathrooms. It was wonderful for me to see and experience the local history that my husband so often speaks about with regard to the town and the Inn at Dresden.
Loretta Carrico-Russell & Larry Russell

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nekkidwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dresden
13.3 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
12.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
325 reviews
12.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Dresden

Address: 209 Ames Dr, Dresden, OH 43821-9790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dresden
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dresden
Price Range: £118 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Dresden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious Inn for overnight visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Inn at Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing