We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, accommodating staff”
Review of Cloverleaf Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cloverleaf Suites
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pickerington, OH
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice, accommodating staff”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I recently conducted a training session at this hotel and was very satisfied with the facility and service.

Although I didn't stay at the hotel, my students told me it was very comfortable and spacious. I also spoke with the sales manager who told me the rooms are like apartments and are priced right.

It's a convenient location just off I-270 and Sawmill. The facility backs up to the freeway but noise was not a problem. Plenty of restaurants in the area as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    41
    12
    17
    15
See reviews for
80
36
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I went to Columbus for the Ohio State Spring Game with my husband and our 6 children. It was great. Plenty of room, good free breakfast, and an outdoor pool although we couldn't use it (only open memorial to labor day). This will be our go to hotel for family trips.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel thru Hollywood Casino's website, basically because our first and second choice were sold out - but Chase will be our first choice next time! Besides the great Hollywood rate of $85 a night, the room felt like a mini apartment and a home away from home! Two rooms, with French doors between them, a kitchen with full size (but admittedly dated) appliances, and two TVs. I could easily stay here for a week or more! I admit that I didn't realize it had outside doors until we pulled up...but I learned the advantage was that you don't hear people slamming their doors or talking in the hallway. There appeared to be a bunch of young girls there as part of a soccer team and we never heard anything.

Bottom line...book it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JuneBug26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had a meeting here, but I decided to stay somewhere else the night before so as to keep up my points with another hotel chain. Big mistake. This place was very comfortable and the people were lovely. Another person I was at the meeting with said her room was large and plush and very comfortable, so we concluded I had clearly whiffed it on the hotel choice. Just goes to show you that you don't always get a better deal when you go with a known quantity. I spent a long time just sitting and enjoying the lobby, which was like a cute and comfortable Irish Inn. Next time I'm in Dublin, this is where I'll be.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here when we were in Columbus for a concert. The front desk staff were very helpful and polite. They have a happy hour every evening, a video, book and game borrowing area and a business center. The suites are very spacious and feel like an apartment, with a full kitchen. The fixtures in the bathroom needed some work, but not enough to affect our stay. We will stay here again when we're in town.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank siestakey4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband and I stay at this hotel every December when we visit our son. The suites are large with french doors that separate the bedroom from the living area. Having a full size kitchen with stove, refrigerator, and dishwasher is a big plus. The breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items served in a comfortable dining area off of the beautiful lobby. By the way, there is a library available off the lobby where residents can check out movies, games, and books.
The beds and pillows are wonderful too!
The staff is always friendly and courteous. We will continue to stay at this hotel on future trips to the Dublin, OH area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MimiMissouri2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is in a nice, safe area with other hotels around. About a mile up the road is an area with every restaurant and store you could want. We got there a little before check in time and our room wasn't ready so we had to drive around a little which gave us a chance to get oriented to the area. Unfortunately the outdoor pool wasn't open. We also didn't have a chance to try the included breakfast as we had to leave early the next morning before breakfast was served. Luckily we had a kitchen in the suite. The suite itself was convenient (first floor with a separate entrance) and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus Dublin
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloverleaf Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloverleaf Suites

Property: Cloverleaf Suites
Address: 4130 Tuller Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-9502 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dublin
#9 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cloverleaf Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for business or a vacation, you will enjoy every moment of an extended stay at Cloverleaf Suites. We offer executives and families alike a comfortable place to relax, with amenities that create a truly luxurious experience. Cloverleaf Suites is the premier choice among extended stay hotels in the Columbus, Ohio area. We are conveniently located off of I-270 in Dublin, and are close to: Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, Greater Columbus Convention Center, Ohio State University. The comforts of home make travel easier. Each spacious suite includes a fully stocked kitchen with full-sized appliances, cookware and dinnerware, a living room with a sleeper sofa, and flat-screen televisions. Cloverleaf Suites also provides free wireless Internet, a free hot and fresh breakfast buffet, free parking, and more to truly help you feel at home. Room to relax and unwind. Our variety of rooms will suit any type of traveler's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cloverleaf Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Dublin
Chase Hotel By Woodfin
Woodfin Suites Dublin
Cloverleaf Suites Dublin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing