We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd.
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I used this hotel 3 days a week for about 3 months. I had a very good experience. Everyone on the staff was friendly and quick to offer assistance and a friendly smile. Thank you to Carly and the team there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

James - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our Columbus Sawmill location. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. I will be sure to share your comments with Carly & the team at Sawmill.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed with my son for four nights, and this hotel served our need having a kitchen available to prepare lunch and a laundry facility. It wasn't luxurious, but I felt safe although I agree with the reviewer who complained about the bushes at the vehicle exit, and access to our room could only be achieved with stairs. The room was nonsmoking, yet some of the linens and towels had obviously been in a smoking room. If low price is the key in this area, this hotel should be okay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank tarmonster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Christopher - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed the onsite laundry facilities and your room, especially the in-room kitchen. Still, we strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your linens and towels smelled of smoke. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will work diligently on keeping all rooms fresh and free of smoke odors.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly, at csr@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The property was rundown, you have to drag suitcases up the stairs, not even a ramp, it is dangerous to turn out of the property-bushes block your view until you are almost in the roadway. The bed was hard as a rock, we woke up barely able to move and felt as if we had been beaten all night. Sarah, an employee-what her title is I don't know, was confortational and rude. All in all terrible-stayed the next week in Louisville at the Baymont Inn & Suites for less than what we paid here and it was fantastic, absolutely no comparison!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dawn - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your room and that our staff did not attend to your needs in the proper way. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with the staff member directly about providing better customer service in the future and am working with the entire team to ensure this does not happen again.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please contact me, at csr@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

It was great service, amenities, location, great, great, great. Nice new tv 's. Pool was great, no spa. I would recommend staying here on your visit, very written it. Breakfast could have had alittle more options though.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charleyduncan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had a good stay and you would recommend our property. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Landed here late Friday night, no reservation. Called around 10pm to see if anything was available. The woman I talked with was very friendly. Fortunately, they had a room available. Room was very nice and it was clean. We had an infant with us and there was enough room for a pack n play without being to cramped. The hotel was in a quiet location off the main drag.
A good place to rest for 1 night. Only downside, was no ice machine. Continental breakfast was ok, mostly grab n go items. We would stay here again, good value overall.

Room Tip: No elevator so be prepared to carry all your "stuff" in your staying on higher floors.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to get you checked-in on short notice and that you enjoyed the room.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back at our location, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have stayed at Extended Stay on Reflections Drive in Dublin every other month for 1 1/2 years now. Like the new mattresses and flat screen tv! Extended Stay is pet friendly, has laundry facilities and a breakfast bar in the lobby. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Candace P,
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you are enjoying the TV's beds and grab and go breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This Extended Stay America is An Older Design. However All The Staff Is Fantastic. The Hotel Is In .A Great Location For Shopping And Access To The Freeway. The Area Is Also Very Quite. Their Are Flat Screen TV's and Free Internet Access. A Very Nice Place To Stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyehimba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Columbus - Sawmill Rd.. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Dublin
1.3 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites - Columbus
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 23 in Dublin
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd.

Address: 6601 Reflections Dr, Dublin, OH 43017-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Dublin
Extended Stay Dublin
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd. Dublin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing