We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business in Columbus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Versailles, United States
1 review
“Business in Columbus”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I am on the road 100 plus days per year. I have been traveling on business for over 40 years. I have learned to rely on The Hampton sign as a safe and reliable night's rest. This hotel is well managed and maintained. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    153
    51
    20
    10
See reviews for
212
110
31
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel was noisy, the internet was terrible, the breakfast was pitiful. The check in process was slow and verged on being rude. I was here on business and the internet was so slow I could not work and had to find internet connectivity elsewhere. Overall the worst Hampton I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review. On behalf of the management and staff of the hotel, I do apologize for the displeasurable experience. I can assure that this is not the standard practice at our hotel.

We will be looking into the slow internet access, as I can understand when traveling on business how frustrating this can be. Management will also be speaking with the Front Desk and Breakfast Staff. It is our mission to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, and I am sorry that yours were not met. As it is through our guests' feedback we learn and grow.

I would like the opportunity to hear the specific on the incidents that occurred during your stay. If you would like to do this, please contact me at your convenience.

Again, our sincerest apologies. We hope that the next time you are in the Columbus/Dublin area, you allow us to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Typical Hampton Inn. There was no Bath tub but only shower. The hot break fast was minimum.
I like mini scones.
I like ample power supply. Close to main root and great for drivers.
Elevator was very spacious.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunpillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Haven't stayed at a Hampton for awhile. The staff was very helpful with an issue at checkin. Room was perfect. Hotel was clean and breakfast was delicious and they have added some items. Loved the fresh oatmeal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

better than the rest. I stay here every time I am in town and I stay at the hampton chain all over the country. they are consistent and I am always impressed. Clean rooms. great fresh fruit in the am. Great staff and willing to go the extra mile. I have stayed at many hotels and this one is always nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were in town for a conference at OCLC and stayed here. The room was clean and comfortable; staff were very professional; breakfast was good. The hotel was on a side road, but the signs made it easy to find. We received excellent advice about where to go for dinner (Historic Dublin).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jolene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
281 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Fine choice in this area. Close to Wendy's Headquarters if there on business. Plenty of stores and shopping nearby. One missing element is an in-room refrigerator. Really every hotel room should have one. Guest breakfast appeared to offer a good selection, but did not partake. Courteous staff, but this is Ohio, so they have only nice people. There for two days and everything was basically "on-target".

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnjtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
Address: 3920 Tuller Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-5020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing