We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast but it was a little noisy with all the children running through the halls. The hotel was filled with children who ran in and out from the pool leaving the lobby floor wet. Even though the staff was constantly mopping, the floor remained wet and slippery. No complaints with the staff, just the parents who should have controlled their children.

Room Tip: This hotel seems to cater to little league teams and families so if you want a good nights sleep ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaclr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    156
    53
    20
    10
See reviews for
217
120
33
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
wyomising, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

No problems encountered during our stay. backside rooms a bit noisy with highway but other than that a very pleasant place and convenient to area amenities. Breakfast staff was especially efficient and food was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We usually stay at a Hampton on our way to the panhandle of Florida. (One in Pelham, Alabama). We also select Hampton (or one of the family's motels) on the way to other vacation spots. The free breakfast, the reception area, vending areas, and best of all the rooms, bedding, etc. are wonderful. It's also restful and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, TN, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Quiet, clean room; close to Columbus Zoo, Muirfield Village; quick interstate access on I-270. HD TVs in each room. Good water pressure on shower heads. Reasonably priced. Complimentary breakfast was mostly good, although certain foods should be daily staples (like scrambled eggs). All in all, this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wappingers Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hampton Inn never disappoints. The kids were thrilled to find the pool open until 10pm, and I found the room clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful, and breakfast was great (as usual). The location was really good, too, as it was right in the middle of everything. We would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Did not have any problems and the bed was comfortable. Pool was clean and appeared taken care of. Continental breakfast had enough options for every age to fill you up. Very close to the Zoo and easy to get to it from Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just what one would expect from a Hampton Inn. Friendly staff, nice room, and at a good price. I would have rated the place higher but as I said it is what you expect from the Hampton. Not great but not bad. It was clean and everything worked as it should.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 385Writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
1.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus Dublin
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
1.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
Address: 3920 Tuller Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-5020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 123 room property with King and Full sized beds. We also have a limited amount of rooms with microwave and fridge. Starting June 17th Discounted Zoo tickets are available for our guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing