We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Columbus Marriott Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Columbus Marriott Northwest
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here two nights -- business trip. The gentleman at the front desk could not have been more welcoming. After checking me in, he came out from behind the desk to cordially direct me toward the elevators, pointing out the various amenities along the way. Rooms are large and well appointed, CLEAN, and comfortable. Small improvements could be made to get five stars: The door keys could be a little easier to use and the addition of a sign pointing toward the lobby upon exiting the elevator would be helpful. Great area -- all sorts of restaurants, shopping, and even the PO are nearby, with quaint "old" Dublin only 8 min away -- try Biddies for brunch! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is very convenient to the highway, but far enough off the highway that you have zero road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatjoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    108
    45
    14
    13
See reviews for
89
41
12
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I felt welcome and well looked after, but not in a mechanical, "the-book-says-we-have-to-do-this" way. Multiple plugs on the desk make it easy to charge your phone while you catch up on work. Easy access to the highway, but not noisy. The Honda plant is about 30-40 minutes by car. I just wish breakfast had been available to accommodate early working hours. My one room service meal, a salad with grilled salmon (which staff cheerfully substituted for the blackened salmon on the menu) was tasty, filling and served with a nice assortment of breads. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
311 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a very nice suburban, non-airport Marriott. It is in Dublin, northwest of Columbus. The hotel is in an area that is a mix of nicer residential homes, suburban office complexes (near to some large corporate HQs), and a large shopping mall with the usual assortment of restaurants nearby (Macaroni Grill, Longhorn Steakhouse, Bob Evans, etc). There is a great deal of free surface parking. The rooms and public areas are bright, well-maintained, and appear to be relatively new (although the bathrooms are relatively small and somewhat dated). Overall the area is relatively quiet without being remote, and is easy to access. Provides a nice alternative to staying downtown, particularly if you have business in north Columbus. My rating is based on the property's peers in Columbus.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wedgewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a very nice and clean hotel, but a little bit out of date and not as big as it seems from the photo. The lobby looks very nice and huge, the room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. But the bathroom is small and kind of old. Swimming pool is nice but no jacuzzi. We ordered breakfast in the room, it was very good and reasonable price with the amount of food we got. We request extended check out with no problem, the staffs are all very friendly. I can only give it a 3 stars because the out of date and no free internet!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHSU18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is a "full service" Marriott. It did not disappoint. The staff was professional, helpful and willing to accommodate any request. Room was as advertised, pool and exercise facility were way above the norm for a hotel. A request for a "feather-free" room was handled without issue. The hotel is within sight of the freeway, but far enough away where noise is not an issue. Close to restaurants and shopping, a traveler would do well to select this hotel.

Room Tip: As obvious as it sounds, call ahead with any special requests. I witnessed a woman changing her roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sss128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

As a national sales manager traveling on business it is not uncommon to be staying over during an entire weekend prior to a week of sales calls in an area. I chose this as my location to stay once and marked this as my standard place to stay when in the area on successive visits to the area on business. I don't know how or why others had issues, but all I can say is my room was nothing short of perfection. Fresh new linens and bead spread with lots of room to move around. I chose the tower or high floor "corner" room which is like a pod away from the main building. You go down a tiny hall section with an extra door and it is isolated by itself away from the main hallway. What a treat. I typically ordered room service which was superb the entire weekend. The workout room had great treadmills to keep active. The staff was very helpful. All in all even though the cost of staying here was a tad more than average, it was well worth it for the peace and quiet and amenities. If in this area there is NO other place I'd rather stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcisive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I was recently an exhibitor at a convention held at the Marriott Columbus Northwest and I was booked for a 2 night stay there as well. The staff at the front desk were very courteous and prompt to attend to my needs. The vendor/exhibitor area was easily accessible...not down some long dark corridor away from the ongoing convention sessions. My guest room was very clean and the beds and linens were quite comfy. The toiletries provided were from Bath and Body Works and were a nice change from the "generic" options usually found at hotels. The River City Grill offered great lunch selections and the breakfast options at the buffet were quite ample. We sat at the bar to watch the 49ers and Saints battle it out and the Broncos surrender to the Patriots. The bartenders- sorry I can't remember their names- were very attentive and friendly. The location was in a business/shopping district and there were many restaurant selections nearby should you choose to dine outside of the hotel. I understand the convention will be held here again next year, and I look forward to returning to such a wonderful establishment!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank centralPALynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbus Marriott Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Marriott Northwest

Property: Columbus Marriott Northwest
Address: 5605 Blazer Parkway, Dublin, OH 43017
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#7 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Columbus Marriott Northwest, exceptional guest service is our passion. That's why we have consistently ranked among the nation's best Marriott hotels in guest satisfaction. Located in Dublin, an upscale suburb of Columbus, Ohio, our hotel is near Muirfield Village Golf Club, Columbus Zoo, Tuttle Crossing Mall, and within walking distance of nine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Columbus Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Columbus Northwest Hotel Dublin
Marriott Hotel Dublin
Marriott Dublin
Marriott Hotel Columbus Northwest
Dublin Marriott
Columbus Marriott Northwest Dublin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing