We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A CLEAN CALM CHRISTMAS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Columbus Marriott Northwest
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
529
Reviewed 28 December 2004

Me and my boyfriend took a Christmas vacation to Dublin to visit family. We checked into the marriott columbus northwest on Christmas and thought "Hey not bad for a 3 star hotel"! We stayed in room 329 which was very spacious and clean. And believe me I am big on clean hotel rooms! About an hour after check in we recieved a call from the receptionist asking if the room was to our satisfaction. I explained everything was cool except for the fact that I had just taken a shower and it was like taking a shower and a bath at the same time! Immediately a maintenance worker was sent to the room to fix the problem. The only problem is, upon returning from visiting family I came back to the room only to find he could obviously not fix the problem. A phone call would have been cool to let me know it was not addressed.
But oh well! We also ordered room service twice. The food was alright, but what do you expect from a 3star! Overall I would rate the marriott above average because it reminds me more of a 4 star hotel and the location is great. Convienient to restaraunts,shopping malls and PF Changs. Ummmmm good! The only thing was they were all closed on Christmas! The only thing open was room service or the hotel restaraunt, which was suprising being it was Christmas. And it was open the regular late hours. Another plus! Great hotel at an affordable price! Try it, I surely did!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 482 of 482 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
312
Reviewed 7 July 2004

We just got back from a stay at the Marriott (July 2 - 6). We stayed in a standard room with a king bed. The room was very clean. Ordered room service a few times and were pleased with the pleasant attitude and quick responses that we got. In addition to a lovely restaurant on site the hotel is located within walking distance to other restaurants like PF Changs, Longhorn Steakhouse, Japanese Steak and Seafood, etc.. It is also close the mall if you feel like shopping. All in all we were very happy with our stay and would stay there again.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cno2340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ken0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: nao ligar para valore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbus Marriott Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Marriott Northwest

Address: 5605 Blazer Parkway, Dublin, OH 43017
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#7 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £80 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Columbus Marriott Northwest, exceptional guest service is our passion. That's why we have consistently ranked among the nation's best Marriott hotels in guest satisfaction. Located in Dublin, an upscale suburb of Columbus, Ohio, our hotel is near Muirfield Village Golf Club, Columbus Zoo, Tuttle Crossing Mall, and within walking distance of nine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Columbus Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Columbus Northwest Hotel Dublin
Marriott Hotel Dublin
Marriott Dublin
Marriott Hotel Columbus Northwest
Dublin Marriott
Columbus Marriott Northwest Dublin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing